Contest - Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #4 - Chicken Crash Bacon Burger

So I accidentally ran into this contest and WOW I need to enter that ish.


As a food lover and n00b cook, I love sandwiches or like.. any type of food really. However, I do love my own sandwiches too so yesterday for dinner I accidentally made one.

The accidentally hence the shitty presentation. I've created hatred for doing dishes so we sometimes use plastic plates.. Sorry nature.

I also just noticed that I needed to add a sign that said this is for week #4, so I am probably disqualified - either way I still want to share my delish sandwich with y'all.

Anyway, let's show this greasy asshole sandwich!

Seriously though, look at that bacon go!


Ingredients

  • Burger buns;
  • Chicken schnitzel;
  • Cornsalad/lamb's Lettuce;
  • Raw onions;
  • Fried onions;
  • Two strips of bacon;
  • Cucumber;
  • Egg;
  • Mayonnaise;
  • Garlic sauce;
  • More mayonnaise.

Sort:  

upvoted&followed :)

Thank you!

It looks quite appetizing... :)

FOLLOW you [ I can help you eat it ] ;)

Thanks :D

Haha, it's long gone, but it was delicious for sure!

This is an awesome post! Love the authenticity of it too. Indeed, an appetizing dish. Look at that grease, I L.O.V.E. !!

Aw thank you! Haha :D

Yesssssss, gotta love some grease. Next time I might add some avocado too!

I 'heart' avocado 'two' (:p)

Hope to see your creation soon! I am one of the judges for this contest this week and am seeing some great post.

I will give it another try.. Maybe this week, maybe next week ^^ Then WITH a tag haha!

Yes please ... I will be waiting. Cheers!

Wowowow! I hope will participate too soon!

That is looking so tasty!

You should! The posts posted there make you hungry for sure - so you end up entering the contest unintentionally anyway!

Woo-hoo! Now we have competition my friend ! Nice entry but shame that you forgot that tag!
I forgot on my first one too!
I'm so happy to see you in cooking contest!
Btw my contest is open too, do check it out!
Cheers.

Yeah.. Haha. Oh well, maybe better next time. I am sure I will not forget then.. Haha.

I will definitely check it out. Thanks for the heads up!

Ya, and then you came back with a vengeance the following week taking the gold... I guess you learned your lesson ;)

Would love to follow that path :D

Hahaha! Learned the lesson for life, never forget the TAG!!!

Ahhhhhh! Such a great greasy asshole of an entry! Glad you participated, wish you would have read the rules dammit...

That's like the most important one too lol ...

  • I love how you both have raw onions and fried Onions! Can never have too much onions on a greasy sandwich eh?

  • It helps... cut the grease I think, oh wait then the fried onions add it back....Well it balances the flavours for sure hehe

  • All joking aside, Very cool combo with the chicken schnitzel and classic bacon. No doubt this was an epic sandwich worthy of the Contest.

  • It's still an entry for the week just a Null one unfortunately.

  • The community still sees and drools over your beautiful... or... ugly... or... I'm really not sure which it is...Sandwich and they'll know.... Beware of @sjennon during week 5!

Yeah! The different onions both give a different taste still, hehe.

I love chicken. Especially in combination with the bacon. Also with the egg, it kind of feels like momma and kid died together but oh well. They taste both so nicely. Hehee

<3

Dang that's a delicious accident lol

Hahah right!? It was hella delish :>

Dang!! Love the looks of that bad boy! Love the grilled bun too!

Yeah! We have one of those panini grills so I just shove them in it!

I love the more mayo part hahah full support for the mayo junkies :D

My love for mayonnaise is unconditional. Seriously, haha. People are always surprised here about the amount of mayo and prefer ketchup!

Hahhahaha mayo is always #1 priority :D

Oh hell yes!

Hoe-Lee crap,... I'm dieting down wanting to cut up for some pix and I stumble across your post of that sandwich. I'm soo close to breaking if I clicked the upvote that'd be it. Off to the kitchen I'd go. But, wow it looks really good and then there's those fries in your banner...

Hahahah, I am so sorry to have such a bad influence on your diet :') I would not dare to tempt you!

What kind of diet are you on?

Keto, keeping (trying) my carbs zeroed out. Am having a hard time at the moment. Did I notice it raining in Berlin today?

Ah yeah. That's a hard one. I do suggest some carbs though! But I can imagine.

Berlin weather sucks at the moment. You live here?

No, Texas but, I have a close friend in UK who has an ex which is in Berlin, also a friend. I keep a check on them every so often Im whatschatting with the one in Isle of Wight now. lol...

Aah. Oh jeesh. Sounds like a lot of indirect lines. Cool nonetheless!

Where the hell is Isle of Wight haha

Umm well, not so much. Just a 'little" uncomfortable in discussion. The Friend in Berlin is the ex husband of a closer friend. ;)
She lives on "Isle of Wight" which is the island at he south end of England. She and I were always close (still are- non sexual) he and I not as much. :) ( a little jealousy for him I think) but I have no problems with him. I had planned to go out and visit her last year but too much life got in my way.

She was going to drive me around and we were supposed to tour U.K. and then see Berlin and then I wanted to see the Black forest. But I did not get to go so maybe next year. :(

Aah okay. Sounds complicated!

I hope you can see the Berlin one day though! It's nice :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61026.32
ETH 3397.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56