Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #4 - Real FINGER Sandwiches with tuna-mayo!!!

Hello lovely world of Steemians and all food lovers out there!

Welcome back to another post on @progressivechef's blog! Today's post will be my weekly entry into the Steemit Sandwich Contest held by the amazing manwich pianist @jaybird!!! We are already into week 4 and every week we get to discover some amazing sandwiches entry from all around the world!

My first 3 entries have always been some surprising ones and this week I want to change a bit! Well, we have all heard/eaten Finger Sandwiches which are supposed to be small like fingers by the way...but most of the time you can find yourself with huge finger sandwiches!!!

This is the perfect size of finger sandwiches!!!
DSC_0094.JPG

You guessed it right my friends, today I'll make the classical tuna-mayo sandwich in the real FINGER sizes!!! They are perfect when done in the right way! Simple and tasty!
Check it out!

DSC_0089.JPG

To make this simple and tasty finger sandwiches, you need :

Fresh toast
Tuna
Cocktail sauce
Onion
Cucumber
Granny smith apple
Green olives
Pumpkin
Mint
Tomato
Olive oil
Lettuces
LOVE

DSC_0092.JPG

Start by mixing the tuna with the cocktail sauce and all the chopped fruits/veggies and mint!
Season with salt and pepper , add little olive oil!

DSC_0095.JPG

Simply cut your fresh toast in real finger size, like 1 inch, not more!
The thinner the better it look!
Spread the tuna mixture on top and put a nice mint leave on each one to bring additional freshness to the sandwich!

DSC_0098.JPG

You can just close the sandwich and eat them like that! But where's the charm!???
Let's make it sexy guys!

DSC_0104.JPG

Add some lettuces, tomato, onion slices, cucumber and olives to make it look nice and appetizing!
As I always tell you, place everything delicately with love and your plate will look amazing!

DSC_0103.JPG

How do you find the final presentation my dear friends?
Isn't it nice?

Oops before I forget, here is the shot with the tag, this is something I advice you to never forget...or you'll regret!!!

DSC_0106.JPG

Additional Info :

You can use the same base and replace the tuna with either eggs or chicken, they work perfectly!
The veggies/fruits I added is to bring more texture to the tuna mixture.
It was very pleasant to eat and so tasty! You can eat 10 like this and you'll want more!

Do you like it? Then please try it!!!

Don't forget to upvote, resteem and please give your views by commenting below!!

IMPORTANT NOTE

The SBD made on all my posts moving forward will be used for sponsoring the Steemit Iron Chef 2017!

Anyone wishing to grow the prizes and be a sponsor of this unique contest, please do let me know! You are the most welcomed!

You wish to join and participate?
Check out @steemit-ironchef or follow this link to send your entry!

Thank you!
@progressivechef

chef.jpg

Sort:  

Nearly everything you do is of no importance, but it is important that you do it.

- Mahatma Gandhi

Good luck in the contest. I'm not certain if this qualifies for @originalworks promotion, but let's give it a try!

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @ajdohmen. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @progressivechef to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Thanks so much for the appreciation my friend! I am always delivering original works mate!

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

As always my friend this looks amazing! Great little twist on a classic tuna sandwich.

Love the addition of fruits and veggies (especially the pumpkin!)

It seems like it's a tuna & mushroomed themed week for a lot of us...

I really wanted to lift up that classic tuna sandwich which we always know to be just bread-tuna-mayo, not sexy at all!
So glad that you approved it my friend!

ya mon, u turned that plain jane into a sexy sandwich that's for sure!

Gorgeous presentation!

Oh thanks so much for enjoying this one my friend! I really wanted to do some real finger sandwiches! I just send another sandwich entry today...a weird looking one!

very good it looks like sushi :)

Yeah you are right mate!
Thanks so much for stopping by!

These sandwiches looks so good, I want to have some.

Thanks so much my friend! I'll make it for you when you come visit me here!

Great post @progressivechef! It certainly is a tuna week up in here! I hope you enjoyed those sandwiches (or some other little hands got to enjoy them!)

Hahaha, really a lot of tuna this week, amazing how so many of us had the same thought!
You guessed it right, some other little hands ate them all! Hahaha!

Do you think I could make these delightful sandwiches if I cook and shred chicken breast instead of tuna? I love the fact they have veggies added! Yum friend!

Of course you can replace the tuna with shredded chicken breast, they will be amazing!

It's so funny, I eat sashimi and all kinds of seafood, octopus in every way prepared, uni, scallops, everything really but tuna or smoked fish I just can't do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68401.35
ETH 3900.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63