Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #09 : Vegetables Scrambled Egg on Potato Toast!!!

Greetings my dear Steemit friends!!!

I am back again for another entry in the Steemit Sandwich Contest run by my friend @jaybird! Since the start of this awesome contest, I have missed only one round which was the week before!

My last entry in round 8 won me the second prize! You can find the entry here! With this win, I am the veto vote holder for this week and I will act as judge to choose the entry coming second of the contest! Thank you @steemit-foodie and @jaybird for the trust!

For this week, as usual I will submit my unusual type of sandwich in the contest!!! I made the toast with potato which I cooked in butter!!!

Let's me submit my entry rapidly as the contest deadline is approaching!!!

Vegetables Scrambled Egg on Potato Toast!

DSC_0035.JPG


I got this idea of potato toast when I saw this giant potato in the kitchen this morning!!!
This giant weighted 780gms!!!
I just peeled it and cut a nice big slice from it!

DSC_0021.JPG


So here are the ingredients I used for making this sandwich :

  • 1 big slice of potato
  • Butter
  • Egg
  • Zucchini cut in brunoise
  • Carrot cut in brunoise
  • Onion cut in brunoise
  • Thyme
  • Butternut cut in brunoise
  • Tomato cut in brunoise
  • Cooking cream
  • Salt and pepper
  • Olive oil

DSC_0023.JPG


I started by roasting the potato in a hot pan with butter and olive oil!
I added 1 clove of garlic and 1 branch of thyme for a nice flavor!
Season with salt and pepper!

DSC_0024.JPG


You have to let it cook on a low fire till the potato is soft inside and crispy on the outside!
It will take long but...this is the exciting part in cooking!!!

DSC_0030.JPG


I then made the scrambled egg in the classic way!
I just added the brunoise vegetables in it as well as some fresh thyme.
Add little cooking cream to have a nice texture.
Mix all well together.

DSC_0027.JPG


This is all the preparations needed and we are ready to mount the sandwich.

  • Cooked potato slice
  • Vegetables scrambled egg
  • Coriander leaves
  • Mint leaves
  • Tomato
  • Onion
  • Cucumber slices
  • The garlic used in roasting the potato

DSC_0031.JPG


I simply spread the scrambled egg on the potato toast and delicately put on the rest of the garnishes!

DSC_0034.JPG


It was so tempting that I poured the rest of the scrambled egg on the plate and enjoyed it like that!
Before eating, I also put on some sirracha sauce to bring a spicy note to this lovely 'sandwich'!!!

DSC_0038.JPG


Ooops..before I forget...here is the proof photo!!!

DSC_0036.JPG


Additional Info :

  • With this idea of potato toast, you can make magic with it! Imagine any sandwich you want to make and dress in on that potato slice...No need for bread!!!
  • No need to say, potato is much more tasty than a piece of bread!!!
  • If you have some truffle or truffle oil, adding it to this recipe will bring it to another level!

Do you like it? Then please try it!!!

Don't forget to upvote, resteem and please give your views by commenting below!!

IMPORTANT NOTE

The SBD made on all my posts moving forward will be used for sponsoring the Steemit Iron Chef 2017!

Anyone wishing to grow the prizes and be a sponsor of this unique contest, please do let me know! You are the most welcomed!

You wish to join and participate?
Check out @steemit-ironchef or follow this link to send your entry!

Thank you!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

Another great Sando by @progressivechef Nice job!

Oh thanks so much my friend! I am so happy to see you here!

why you missed important content ??

Haha, Unusual as per usual.... Indeed

This is great though. Potato bread/cracker I dig it.

Had to look up what brunoise meant lol. I figured it had to do with being diced, i see there is a bit more to it than that now ;)

Love the entry and looking forward to working with you this week selecting the winners. Let's touch base on either discord or steem.chat on tuesday and discuss. feel free to have a couple in mind already.

Looks very delicious and simple!

Thanks so much @roodrigez for your nice comments!

Ooo that looks goood! I love the idea of frying the potato with a clove of garlic.

This just adds a wonderful taste in the potato my friend! Do try it some day!

This looks really tasty. Quite unique also! Using the potato slice for bread was a great idea.

Thanks so much for the support mate! I am so happy you approve the idea of the bread!

That was super creative man! I loved it!

that's one big potato! Great idea to take a slice out of it to serve as the base for your scrambled eggs! Yum!

It was really a giant potato my friend...it's rare to see this size of potato here in Mauritius!

Looks great 😍

Great information. Looks very delicious !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54