Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #18- 'Chicken Winner'.

in #steemitsandwichcontest7 years ago (edited)

Sandwiches were basically invented as a way to eat leftover meat. You just can't go wrong with meat and salad in some bread and something to moisten it up a bit. There are literally millions of different combinations that are all Winners! Here is one of them 🍞🍖🍅

chicken.png

I sliced up some avocado and layed it on the bottom of a hot red pepper and Harissa Pitta bread. A load of leftover roast chicken breast then a little bit of salt and pepper.

image

Next up some homemade humus! With Chickpeas, garlic, tahini, lemon, oil, and smoked paprika all blended together until creamy. I love it, Healthy, wholesome, and tastes great :-)

image

Tomatoes, Cucumber, and Romaine Lettuice on top to give some juicy freshness. I squeezed a little bit more lemon juice over the top of the salad just to finish it off 🍋

image

So I put the lid on and squashed it all together! And here it is, the 'Chicken Winner' . It lived up to it's name, a Delight to Devour and left me full for an hour..or two lol.

image

🌛 Steem-it to the Moon!! 🚀

Sort:  

That has made me so hungry
I would skip the Avacado for me but the rest looks so dang good and tasty

looking delicious...

best of luck for winner.....who will...?

thank's for sharing

Thanks mate theres some amazing entries this week so ill be lucky to win, but you never know :)

Mmm... dam

So wise: "Sandwiches were basically invented as a way to eat leftover meat."

I really like that line... did u make it up?

Awesome metamorphosis of your leftovers, really. That went places lol.

Love the Spread avo vs hummus. This sandwich is action packed!

"Sandwiches were basically invented as a way to eat leftover meat." yep @owenwat 2017 :)
this contest has turned me into a true sandwich guru lol!

lol definitely !

That looks very delicious realy good work I love home made humus.

thanks Mihail its 10x better than the stuff you buy, when you get the flavours perfectly balanced :) btw i love your donner kebab!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

This post has received a 0.35 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Oh My! It made me hungry. @thealliance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54