Steemit Sandwich Contest Week 70steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemitsandwichcontest6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Steemit Sandwich Contest Week 70


Too Much Hassle To Stay On So Many Different Platforms and after nearly a year of wait and see what is going on on Steem and Hive, i decided now to move on...

I don't say Hive is better, not at all, because it's not... it just makes no sense to me to hop in between the "same" posts on two chains all the time. Life is to short for all this drama about all this. On Hive i have at least some readers and voters on my content. But even there a decision has to be taken soon...

To me the future is on Videos, that's the reason i focus on d.tube for now...

Peace Love and Grooviness
Your Dude

Sort:  

How did I miss your sandwich! Sounds really delicious and making me want to go scratch in the refrigerator to see what leftovers are there but it's nearing midnight!

Great classic sandwich after a good time. Who doesn't like a good pork am I right!? ;)

Right You Are! ;)

oh my...that looks amazing. Love the pickled cucumbers! Sandwich on my friend! Won't need any late night snack after this dinner ;)

You are always so good at combining your leftover into your sandwiches and creating something totally new. The vegetable stew is perfect with the pork fillets! How long do you cure your pickles?

Thanks @loveself

  • to answer your question: I make two different kind of pickles...
  1. some vegetables I cook within the chosen broth (mostly fresh water, vinegar, salt and lots of herbs/spices), let it boil for a minute or two(depends on the density of the vegis) then put them in glasses. These are ready right away... but a lot better after one week.

  2. for vegis with lots of water (like cucumbers, also peppers etc.) I prepare the broth (like above), fill the vegis in glasses to poor the boiling liquid to top it off and close the glass. Then I let them 20 minutes sterilize in a bain-marie in the oven at 120 C°. These I let rest for about one month, but did eat them already after two weeks... (longer is better)

If you got more questions, you know where to find me. 😊

Peace Love & Pickliness 😃

I'm a huge pickle anything fan but I have only made simple quick pickles. I'll have to try making some flavored ones. Thank you for your tips @mondoshawan.

Sriracha is good! 🌶

Indeed indeed... thanks for passing by

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.87
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49