Sort:  

Thanks @loveself

  • to answer your question: I make two different kind of pickles...
  1. some vegetables I cook within the chosen broth (mostly fresh water, vinegar, salt and lots of herbs/spices), let it boil for a minute or two(depends on the density of the vegis) then put them in glasses. These are ready right away... but a lot better after one week.

  2. for vegis with lots of water (like cucumbers, also peppers etc.) I prepare the broth (like above), fill the vegis in glasses to poor the boiling liquid to top it off and close the glass. Then I let them 20 minutes sterilize in a bain-marie in the oven at 120 C°. These I let rest for about one month, but did eat them already after two weeks... (longer is better)

If you got more questions, you know where to find me. 😊

Peace Love & Pickliness 😃

I'm a huge pickle anything fan but I have only made simple quick pickles. I'll have to try making some flavored ones. Thank you for your tips @mondoshawan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66975.17
ETH 2594.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67