Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #6 : Ciabatta Royale

20170915_105952.jpg

This is a recipe I thought up all by myself a couple of years ago. My girlfriend and I still enjoy eating this badboy on a regular basis


List of ingrediënts:

20170915_101723.jpg

  • Ciabatta bread
  • Chicken filet
  • Mature Gouda cheese (48+ is my favourite)
  • "Zeeuws" bacon (or smoked bacon)
  • Romana lettuce
  • Tomato
  • Pesto alla genovese
  • Mayonaise

Preparation:

  1. Preheat oven to 180 degrees Celsius.
  2. Grill or fry chicken filet, season with pepper and salt.
    20170915_104008.jpg
  3. Cut ciabatta in half and smeer some pesto on one half.
  4. Put cheese, chicken filet and bacon on that same half.
  5. Put other half of ciabatta back on and toss it into the oven for about 10-12 minutes.
  6. After taking it out of the oven, throw on the lettuce and tomato and apply a bit of mayonaise.

Bon appetite !!


After I dug into my sandwich, I realised I forgot something. So here it is:

20170915_110531.jpg

Enjoy your lunch today !! 👍😉

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This looks fantastic!!!!

And it tastes even better!

very nice i like ciabatta bread lovely chewyness :)

Same here buddy👍

This is one great sandwich, if you ask me (^_^)/ It's nicely put together & I saw a lot of good stuff in it. Who wouldn't like a good quality sandwich like yours @marcovanhassel . More importantly, I don't want you to miss the contest, please copy and paste your post to the link below. This way, @jaybird would see that you have entered the contest. Please do it before Monday, then you are all set :)

https://steemit.com/steemitsandwichcontest/@jaybird/steemit-sandwich-contest-week-6-contest-now-open

And, I am so happy that you joined this sandwich community. We are a bunch of funny people here and you will have lots of fun!

Thanks for your concern😁. I've posted mg link in the comments👍

Right one & welcome to SSC. Very glad to have you participating!

This is cool, a bit of a spin off on a classic chicken sandwich. The Pesto alla genovese is an interesting addition too!

Mature Gouda cheese lol that can be hit or miss depending on your tastes, seems it's perfect for you though.

All and all, a beauty of an entry. Nice and simple, yet it has it's distinct characteristics. Perfect glamour shot of it to boot!

Thanks for your fine judgement, kind sir 😃.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57659.68
ETH 2443.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36