Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #97 - Buried BurgersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemitsandwichcontest5 years ago (edited)

The sun has set here on another busy Sunday, but the weekend's not over just yet as tomorrow is a public holiday here in South Africa!
We spent the afternoon out so no Sunday roast tonight, but tummies are growling yet again!
Scratching around in the refrigerator, I found a couple of leftover beef sausages and one gorgeous and gigantic Sesame Seed Bread Roll.

As hubby's coming out of Keto, I did not want to give him too many carbs, so hollowed out the bread roll; yep again!

IMG_20190615_141901.jpg

NB NB
A warning to all Insulin dependent diabetics, whilst Keto is excellent for shedding the pounds, this is not a way of eating to be taken lightly for Type 1 diabetics. You will experience extreme hypoglycemic episodes at times, not a good idea if you live alone and have no one who can spot the symptoms! Granted, your Glucose levels will be more stable, but also will be on the low side, so take great care with regular testing and insulin dosages, I speak from experience!

I skinned the sausages and formed a gigantic patty, fried it up and literally buried it inside that bun with all the usual Burger trimmings.

Ingredients

  • Burger Patty made with skinned Sausages
  • Caramelised onions
  • Sliced Tomato
  • Burger sauce
  • Creamy garlic cheese sauce

IMG_20190615_133944.jpg

Gigantic burger & onions to be fried
IMG_20190615_134732.jpg

Hollow out the Bread Roll
IMG_20190615_140639.jpg

Bury that Burger!
IMG_20190615_140837.jpg

Top with sliced Tomato
IMG_20190615_140859.jpg

Add creamy and tangy Burger Sauce
IMG_20190615_141017.jpg

Top with loads of Caramelised Onions
IMG_20190615_141309.jpg

Drown it all with creamy Garlic Cheese Sauce, a little extra grated Cheese on top will not hurt!
IMG_20190615_141809.jpg

Put the lid on and serve
IMG_20190615_141952.jpg

Way too big for one - halved to reveal the hidden treasure ;)
IMG_20190615_142302.jpg

...and as @lizelle was about to take the last bite, she remembered the validation photo!!!
IMG_20190615_150513.jpg

A quick look for all our busy people.
IMG_20190615_133944-ANIMATION.gif

Hope you enjoyed my sandwich this week; a massive thank you to @jaybird for running Steemit Sandwich Contest for 97 Weeks already, it's been amazing seeing all the creations and meeting such wonderful people here!

I dare you all to show us your sandwiches here on @jaybird's Steemit Sandwich Contest, we'll need them all when we throw a big party here for Week 100 soon!

Qurator lizelle.png
Original Content by @lizelle
Thank you for stopping by
Comments, upvotes & resteems all much appreciated :)
Copyright @lizelle - All Rights Reserved
signature

Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone


Steem Kitchen.gif
SteemEngine.gif

Sort:  

Ohhhhh, may I have one? Those grilled onions, yikes! Then to add the cheese, wow! Really awesome @lizelle! :)

I'd love to serve one to you! Thank you my friend!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much!

Whoa!!! Looks insane!

LOL, it was delicious too!
Thank you @jaybird ;)

Spectacular hambuguesa, in addition to it solved some of the most common problems when eating a hamburger well resuleta, that the bite comes out the content, but thanks to that bread and how to prepare it, everything is contained inside and the content is not left , my respect; I'm going to interntat replicate that spectacular hamburger.

Thank you so much @jorgebgt, you're right it's so much neater having the filling in the cavity, appreciate your valued feedback! Hope we're going to see your sandwich? I will go check now ;)

Hehehe... what an excellent idea! Lovely indeed my friend and good luck with that beauty!

Thank you so much my friend, it was a much neater burger;) I have not checked but I hope you're making a sandwich this week?

Me? Nooo! :bigSmirk:

LOL that was a silly question not so ;);)

A good way to reduce the carb intake and introduce it slowly and I love the idea I may have to try this myself sometime ;)

It was actually nice like this, I hardly ever eat the top bun of a burger because it's just too much wheat! Thank you for your feedback @tattoodjay!

I seldom eat the top bun of a burger either not so much for wheat concerns just a whole burger is often to much for me

For sure! One ends up feeling so uncomfortable then not so!

YTes exactly even more so now as although I am not on any special diet I am cutting down on the amount of bread I eat, only a rare treat and then it fills me up so quickly when I do

Wow! This one really speaks to my cheese- and caramelized onion-loving heart <3 So yummy looking!

LOL, that's my favourite combo too ;) Thank you so much for the support @carlgnash!

Now that's a big burger! And I love love the idea of packing it like that, not as usual people do and when you get a bite the whole composition is slipping over, lol

It was much easier eating it like this, you're right about the slipping and sliding ;)
Thank you for your feedback and support!

Very good @lizelle, looks amazing..as always..thumb up!!

Never should I ever look at your posts when hungry, @lizelle. This is spectacular! I have a feeling that if I ever tried to make such a thing, it would be one gigantic mess. I love the idea of the onions and cheese with the beef. So yummy! I hope you win the contest with this treat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74