You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #74 | The Bird’s Cheesy Good Fortune Tradition

in #steemitsandwichcontest5 years ago (edited)

Now this is a real hearty start to 2019, absolutely delicious @birdsinparadise!
Guess what we had for Christmas lunch?
I wanted a total break from all the rich foods so cooked a corned beef in Cider with carrots and potatoes in my new pressure cooker... cabbage would have been a nice addition! But we still had trifle!
The kids did not come home this year so we invited our lovely neighbours who were also orphaned by their children and I knew they'd enjoy a simple but delicious meal.
Let's hope we see many sandwiches in 2019:)

Sort:  

lol, I guess great minds think alike my friend! I haven't tried Cider with the corned beef...that sounds tasty.. It was a welcome break for us as well. Since we had just returned from visiting the kids we were tire (a lot of cooking and dishes as you know!) Oooh wait, did you get one of those neat pressure cookers everyone is talking about? I have heard they are wonderful!!! Let me know what you think....I'm sure your cooking time was much shorter with the new cooker :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70782.07
ETH 3815.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44