kanoe's veggie entry for #steemitsandwichcontest week #22

Thank you to @jaybird and @bleedpoet for hosting and sponsoring this amazing contest.  This week is veggie week, so I decided to go with my Asian roots and make my version of papaya salad wrap, opting out bread.
  


My stuffings are as follow:
lettuce
carrots
green peppers
red tomatoes
green tomato
lemon
cabbage
cucumber
peanuts(optional)
som tam spice mix
dried rice papper



We start with shredding the carrots, and slicing up the rest of the veggies.



Fresh squeeze lemon juice mixed with the som tam spice.



mixed it all up and add the peanuts.



I wanted some juice with the mix, so I decided to wrap it with rice papper, before wrapping it with the lettuce.





And here we have the finished product. Some fresh papaya salad rolls wrapped in lettuce.



Some close up images.



Fresh, spicy, and light.






Thank you all for coming by and taking a look at my creation.  I hope you've enjoy what you saw.  Until the next time, wishing you all the best on the platform.



Sort:  

Yeap it's as I suspected... Awesome ingredients and creative choice. Good Pres too. I like your simple step by step !

Really great entry this week!

very good 🍴🍴🍴

Hungry ! Hungry ! Hungry !.... First time I came heard about rice papper rolls :) . Wow, @kanoe !! :)

These are looking so delicious i want to eat some of them:)

Ooh this looks so tasty!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

you got up voted at 88% by @hamza-arshad

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63