You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Sandwich Contest Week 1 -- Coypu BBQ! -- A Wild Homestead Sandwich from the Garden

And even an experienced gal like me had no idea that you could eat rose of Sharon flowers. They don't actually grow well here in Texas, but I have family on the east coast where they grow beautifully. I'll be passing on this information. I've not had the pleasure of trying nutria yet. We do get them in some TX waterways, but they're much more of a problem in neighboring bayou states. I confess that their teeth put me off a little, lol! Thanks for another great post!

Sort:  

Sorry for being so late in getting back to your comment, @jenncapestany! I hope your family enjoys trying out their Rose of Sharon flowers. And maybe you will get to enjoy a nutria sometime. They have big teeth -- just like beavers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89