Steemit Sandwich Contest Week 18 - Meatloaf Mania

in #steemitsandwichcontest7 years ago (edited)

20171210-DSC_1069.jpg

Steemit Sandwich Contest Week 18 - Meatloaf Mania

First off I would like to acknowledge that I am aware that this entry is invalid and null due to the fact that I forgot to include a verification tag with my pictures. I must admit, the sandwich looked delicious and I was mighty hungry. I figured I should submit the sandwich anyways just for fun. As you can see in the picture above, I was so hungry my hands were shaking. I could not create a name tag with this beauty sitting in front of me. Next time I will pre-make the tag to be sure I never reach this situation again.

I would also like to thank @jaybird for holding this glorious competition. With such open-ended rules the options are endless on a weekly basis. I met @jaybird during my trip to @steemfest and I told him I would definitely enter his competition. I'm a bit ashamed that it took me this long to submit an entry and it's an invalid one at that... Perhaps next week I will come back with a vengeance!

333333.png

Meatloaf Mania - The Sandwich

This Will Fill You Up

Ingredients

Hard Roll
Meatloaf
Bacon
Provolone Cheese
Asparagus
Mashed Potatoes
Caramelized Onions & Garlic
Hot Sauce

333333.png

Step 1 : Toast it Up

Toast up the hard roll and melt a slice of provolone cheese on one side.

20171210-DSC_1066.jpg

333333.png

Step 2: Load the Meat & Mash

Put some nice slices of meat loaf on one side of the roll and top it off with a layer of mashed potatoes.

20171210-DSC_1067.jpg

333333.png

Step 3: Top it off

Add the asparagus and caramelized onions to the mashed potatoes. Place slices of bacon in the melted provolone and douse with hot sauce.

20171210-DSC_1068.jpg

333333.png

Step 4: Slice it up and Enjoy!

Top it off, cut it in half and dig in! And if you are entering a contest, don't forget to add the verification tag before you completely demolish the sandwich!

20171210-DSC_1071.jpg

All though it was a lousy contest entry, it was an amazing Sunday night dinner!

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text

Sort:  

dude, this one's a beaut.

too bad it's Null. Glad you submitted it nonetheless bc it's a great piece!

I thought that Asparagus was an interesting choice and really dug the mashed potatoes addition!

You know, 1 outta ever 3 new participant enters a null entry :)

I'll be back with more where that came from!

you can edit the photo like nomadics does, just copy a photo into paintshop and type 'steemitsandwichcontest week# 18' then edit the photo back into your post. check out my entry if you want an example, this week is the first time ive tried it instead of a written sign :) good luck!

Dang that looks so tasty Making me feel so hungry right now

That's one fine looking meal on bread, as the originator of null entries in this contest, I feel your pain, but at least you got an awesome meal out of it.

Thanks my friend, good to know I’m not the only one!

is this barger?

Meatloaf... Almost like a burger... sorta like meatballs... pretty damn good

yes this is look like burger

there's nothing quite like a leftover meatloaf sandwich. Yeah buddy!!

Agreed! More for lunch today :)

this sandwitch is big and juicy and like burger:D not healthy food, but seems very tasty .

It sure was tasty :)

That's making me hungry!

I am sure this one was very delicious nice combo I like mash potatoes. I like it :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 00:13:04
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 7.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jeffjagoe from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60007.10
ETH 2415.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41