You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #72 - Starry Baked Trout & Wedges

I’ll give this a few stars!

Love the trout sandwich with the tarttar sauce. Trout is 1 of my fav fish too! And baking it usually produces amazing results as long as u don’t over cook. Bbq is also fantastic! Watch out for flair ups tho!

The beard part was hilarious! Happy holidays!

J

Sort:  

I was a bit afraid that it would dry out, was quite a plump fish, but it turned out lovely!
Thank you for your positive feedback week after week!
Happy holidays to you as well @jaybird :)

Good to try new things right!?

Ya i think max like 15min in the oven should suffice I just keep checking it & when it starts to "flake" I know it's good to go!

Thanks for that tip @jaybird, granny Google also said 15-20 min but I was worried as it was a large fish so kept it in longer. Will remember next time:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37