You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #21 - New Year Chip n Dip Sandwich

Oh this looks interesting. Creative indeed!

Lovin' the smoke salmon cream cheese, unsure about the marmite lol.

I don't believe I've ever seen a sandwich crusted with chips before tho... I like it !

Thanks for this!

Sort:  

That's Bovril it's completely different to marmite but just as rich! Bovril is beef extract! Whereas marmite is yeast extract but they have a similar saltiness, I love the idea of the coated in crisps crust I reckon you could fry them too

Now you're giving me ideas @owenwat, fried sandwich cubes...I like Marmite (nice for vegetarians) and the rest of the family enjoy Bovril! Thanks for the description :)

Thank you @jaybird, your contest certainly gets the grey matter moving, but this one had me digging into the memory bank! Chip encrusted sandwiches was quite the in-thing at parties way back in the 70s...yep giving my age away :):)

really....? I'll have to bug my rents about that 1 lol. I can se it tho. In either case, it got my attention !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 67022.52
ETH 3558.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51