Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #50: Happy half century SSC :)steemCreated with Sketch.

What a week it has been. 

Only now have I realized that I haven't made any sandwiches. Well until now that is. Despite the lull to my Steemit activity, I have been quite proactive in the background. Basically putting all the pieces together before putting anything out there. 

For those who may not have heard of me on here, I operate a couple of giveaways: surf photo contest and the Steem forest giveaway. Both were inspired from this SSC contest.  The former is a great photography surf contest (I am a surfer) and the latter is one where we rewarded people in SBD for planting trees. 

I kind've got ahead of myself in dishing out rewards and this combined in a change of personal accounting. Made for a little mess, one that I have taken the past weeks to sort out. The surf photo contest I am relaunching over the weekend again. 

As for the Steem forest, well I have setup it's own personal Steem wallet called @steemforest . The first post was just published the other day. It goes into detail about the project and it's objectives. I hope you can have a quick read of:  How to reforest the world, it's remarkably simple

Separating this from @intrepidsurfer is already showing positive offshoots and will grow onward. 

 

To all sandwich makers out there. Go check out this contest: Steemit sandwich contest week 50.

Big shout out goes to @jaybird for organizing this contest. 

I used the following to make this sandwich:

Bread:

  • Wheat flour 
  • Water
  • Yeast
  • Salt 

Filler:

  • Ham cuts
  • Tomato
  • Onion
  • Lettuce
  • Salted butter
  • Local honey
  • Mustard
  • Salt & pepper

Honey skuff.

Is all I had left of my locally sourced honey. Over time it seemed to separate out to become light coloured and a little waxy, but still tasting amazing. 

So I dug some out of the bottle and mixed it with some store bought mustard. 

I do quite a bit of food shopping as I bake a nice amount of bread. Sometimes I make sandwiches too for the crowd, but only when the right ingredients appear. Today this happened and the big supermarket was off loading it's ham off cuts. When they do it is sold for 1$ US a lb. Ok the hams might not be the best quality, but sometimes you find a few nuggets and totally makes it worthwhile. 

Ye old faithful bread roll and still oven warm. 


Got to put some greens in this sandwich. 


Lots of different hams. Yummmmmmm. 


Once again, this was my second sandwich as I demolished the first. Here is the validation. 

I hope you liked the post. I hope you can read about @steemforest and: How to reforest the world, it's remarkably simple

 

If you would like to read my posts, then find me here @intrepidsurfer

Sort:  

You have a minor grammatical mistake in the following sentence:

As for the Steem forest, well I have setup it's own personal Steem wallet called @steemforest .
It should be its own instead of it's own.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I love all kinds of sandwiches 🍔🥪🌮

You got me motivated to make a sandwich. Im heading in now and going to make the sandwich to top all sandwiches. However, there will be no proof of this having ever happened in just a short while. I believe the evidence will be in my stomach.

make a sandwich and post in the contest. Good crowd here. Make sure you read the rules first.

Heyy, Awesome that your have setup steemforest! That sounds like a great way to evolve what u’ve been doing with steem & reforestation. How many trees did u end up planting so far? I’ll gontakena gander at the new blog after this :)

It warms te cockles of my heart to know that you were inspired by SSC & sandwiches to undertake such noble work 😋

Also this sandwich rocks. Lots if avocado and the honey mustard... the salted butter lol and ham nuggets must have made an excellent flavour combo. Not to mention your bread always looks delicious.

Keep up the great wk my friend!

thank you bru, in all there has been over 60-70 planted with Steem forest and I helped with replanting in Lobitos with @ecoswell. They planted 200 a few weeks ago. I have them on @steemforest 's autovote to support them. Way more trees to be planted soon.

Most excellent 🤘

nice post eagerly waiting for more
follow me to get amamizng food benefits i am a food blogger

I see another week of awesome bread making! Good to hear about all of the wonderful trees you are planting, really awesome @intrepidsurfer! Love the ham and avo...always tasty!

:) thank you and well done in the contests. You are doing really well. We are all excited about @steemforest as it can become decentralized from me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69156.99
ETH 3771.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44