Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #48 and the good old cheese burger.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemitsandwichcontest6 years ago (edited)

 I made 7 of these this evening.

To distinguish my cheese burgers further. I am adding sesame seeds to my dough mix and it gives it a lovely golden glint. When I go distribute my bread, I show travelers that the sandwich they are eating is on the Steem blockchain and earning rewards. They can't comprehend and I explain how possible it all is. All this one sandwich at a time. 

To all sandwich makers out there. Go check out this contest: Steemit sandwich contest week 48.

Big shout out goes to @jaybird for organizing this contest. 

I used the following to make this sandwich:

Bread:

  • Wheat flour 
  • Water
  • Yeast
  • Sesame seeds
  • Salt 

Filler:

  • Home made burger 100% beef
  • Tomato
  • Mantecoso cheese
  • Red onion
  • Parsley
  • Iceberg lettuce
  • Mustard
  • White vinegar

I think the next steps are self explanatory and I will let the images do the talking on this one: 











 

If you would like to read my posts, then find me here @intrepidsurfer

Sort:  

Great sandwich! I haven't heard of Mantecoso cheese. Is it a sharp cheese? Spicy? I bet your friends in town love to see you coming with these sandwiches. It is hard to explain Steemit to others...they get this dazed look on their face right? lol

Cheese is quite creamy and soft but nice and tasty :) Yes to the dazed look, especially when I show the phone screen and they can see it. Most are very intrigued about it and what to more. So when you explain, it blows them away even more and most don't have a fixed point to start with. I just say why waste your time on face, insta etc. With Steem you get rewarded for it. That usually gets them.

Most excellent work on the group of 7, especially on the homemade bugers! Look fantastic.

On the whole, this classic burger is resto worthy!

Pres is really great on this 1 too!

Good luck explaining steemit it lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53