Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #41 "Breakfast hash"

Good, good morning everyone! breakfast time and I have just the sandwich you want..... it also includes bacon.  

 

To all sandwich makers out there. Go check out this contest: Steemit sandwich contest week 41.

Big shout out goes to @jaybird for organizing this contest. 

I used the following to make this sandwich:

Bread:

  • Grated potato 
  • Wheat flour 
  • Egg 
  • Basil 
  • Salt & pepper  

Filler:

  • Bacon 
  • Egg
  • Onion 
  • Garlic 
  • Sriracha hot sauce 
  • Salt & pepper  

This is such a classic brekkie sandwich and will get you going on your day.  In a large bowl I threw in grated potato, shredded basil, one egg, salt and pepper. 

Mix in all the ingredients. 


With a large spoon, dollop some mixture onto a hot pan. Press down gently with the underside of the spoon to flatten out your hash. 


First layer of my sandwich. Cup of tea is ready too. 


A swirl of Sriracha hot sauce. 

Fried onions. 

Oh yes! crispy bacon. 

First egg and sunny side up. 


Some more onions. 

Just for good measure: one more egg. 


And the sandwich is complete. 

Oh I nearly forgot. Don't forget to validate your sandwich:

 

Hey everyone. I hope you liked this sandwich. I would like to share a post I made:  

Steem Forest giveaway [week 6]: 7 SBD award pool. 11 trees planted so far.

Yes, we plant trees for your upvote. It is that simple. 57 trees  planted since the 1st of February and all with your simple upvote.

(Usage with permission. This art work and owner of such, is courtesy of @artwatch and usage requires permission )

It all started with the Steemit Sandwich Contest.

If you would like to read my posts, then find me here @intrepidsurfer


Sort:  

To paraphrase Christopher Walken (SNL): More cowbell, and more bacon!

Nice sandwich.

great sandwich

Oh my, this one made my mouth water! Love the Hash brown bread, great idea. Everything you want in a sandwich! Way to go @intrepidsurfer!

I am so satisfied right now :)

Potato as bread! That's very creative. Does it break off when you pick up the sandwich?

this one didnt break apart and I was lucky this time.

A good breakfast, I love the onion to give everything is my favorite.

I've been waiting for your message for discord friend

Diggin' the potato Bread! Nice one!

Looks like a really freakin' tasty breakfast sandwich! I approve hehe.

This one has real good presentation as well!

Now this is my kind of sandwich, love the hashbrown as the bread!

It is my kind too :) Just need to add boerewors and that would be an epic sandwich. I am still experimenting with the hash browns. Plus I have a rather large homemade burger in the freezer and I am thinking.... hash it.

So you know our boerewors @intrepidsurfer you been to South Africa?
Funny you mentioned it, I was planning on making a boerie roll tomorrow ;)

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67477.32
ETH 3474.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69