Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #3- "Spring clean"

in #steemitsandwichcontest6 years ago (edited)

Springtime this week is actually turning out more difficult than expected. Lucky for me that my food supplies are low and I decided to do a spring clean. This basically meant that I gave my fridge a good clean and used up the last of my ingredients. 

My next sandwich this week will be far more inspirational and spring themed. 

 

To all sandwich makers out there. Go check out this contest: Steemit sandwich contest week 39.

Big shout out goes to @jaybird for organizing this contest. 

I used the following to make this sandwich:

Bread:

  • Wheat flour
  • Water
  • Yeast
  • Black olives
  • Garlic
  • Rosemary dried powder
  • Salt

Filler:

  • Bacon
  • Mustard
  • Salt & pepper

So out of all the bread today. I was left with this small piece of olive, garlic and rosemary dough. Tomorrow I am off to the market for a big shop. Lots of fresh veg and fruit arrive tomorrow. 


I rolled out my dough and then sprinkled it with a rosemary/ black pepper combo. 

The last of the bacon and I don't even have any cheese left. 


Some mustard. Not too much as you want the bread to bake. 


I have to roll this one up as I have limited space on the tray. 

Good fit. 

Validating my spring clean sandwich. 

 

Hey everyone. I hope you liked this sandwich. I would like to share a post I made: 

LAST CALL> Steem Forest giveaway. [week 4]: 6.894 SBD in the pool

Yes, we plant trees for your upvote. It is that simple. 51 trees  planted since the 1st of February and all with your simple upvote.

(Usage with permission. This art work and owner of such, is courtesy of @artwatch and usage requires permission )

It all started with the Steemit Sandwich Contest.

If you would like to read my posts, then find me here @intrepidsurfer

Sort:  

Haha love the spring cleaning interpretation of the theme ;)

Cannot go wrong with bacon 🥓

quite a conundrum this week

I like the addition of black pepper and rosemary in the bread dough. Bacon does make everything better.

it was a treat to eat. tomorrow is market day and therefore the next sandwich will be amazing.

Love what the dough has: olives, garlic and rosemary. Just that as a roll is good enough. Get the Olive oil and salt out and enjoy dipping the warm baked dough in that - dream!

it was amazing to eat, just had those bits of bacon left over and needed using up. How are you guys doing?

Yes, like we did with our first entry. Find what's in our fridge and use it up! No waste. We're doing well, but we'll probably skip this week's contest as today we're starting on a juicing diet for a week. To clean out the pipes abd get in a good cleanse, it's our first time, so we'll see how it goes! Today starts with the pre-cleanse (no processed foods, lots of solid fruits and veggies). Then on Monday, juicing for three days then post-cleanse (like pre-cleanse). So, we'll see how it goes!
Later today (Thai time), we'll be posting about planting our tree and scrubs that Sam did yesterday. It's not apart of the Steem Forest Initiative, but all would be explained in the video. 😊

Vote my post all.. plz..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48