Sort:  

your manwich was epic last week brother!

thank you thank you @jaybird , but you are right about @steemit.foodie. Like no contest to the rest of us. But she has set the bar higher.

Woow I'm surprised and very happy I did not think it would get that far, With great effort I made these sandwiches here in Venezuela, the situation is very complicated
I'm a cooking student and it's a somewhat expensive race, I'm even thinking about leaving it because my income does not reach me to eat and pay for school, the topic here with the food is very strong everything costs much more than our salary With this award I'm going to help a little to see how far I can go with my studies
I made a lot of effort for the photos since I do not have a phone because of the same situation it costs a lot of money
Believe it or not 1 $ SBD is worth a lot here a single SBD to change is more than a minimum wage
I am very grateful to you Thank you @intrepidsurfer and thanks to you @jaybird and all the sponsors for this contest

You deserved it. For whatever reasons, your entry spoke/stood out to our Veto Vote Holder @intrepidsurfer.

That's the beauty of this 2nd place reward. You get to allot the prize to someone you think deserves it.

We're glad you are here on Steemit. It's become apparent in the past year that this mechanism has the potential to help many a people all over the world who are going through financial crisis, live in third world or are just plain stumped for a way to get their content out to a community that will see it.

I've heard a few stories of it's impact in Venezuela in the past, and it's great to know that you are able to pursue your passions!

JB

Thanks I hope to finish my studies so I must continue here in steemit learning more because here you also learn and fulfill dreams

She's been kicking ass since week 1...

I think that the next themed week (week 27) is going to give everyone else but her a really good shot though.. stay tuned mwhahahaha..

What do you mean by that, does she have an Achilles heel ingredient she can't/won't cook with ?

You’ll see ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67706.36
ETH 2616.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72