You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemitSandwichContest #45 - Crispy Mega Beef Burger

I am not a morning person either. But I seriously considered buying a big house -- or even better, an old hacienda -- in Northern New Mexico, up around Taos probably, and turning it into a Bed-and-Brunch.

There are quite a few traditional B&B's in that part of the state. (I've stayed at some very nice ones. (And my then-husband said the food at one in particular was marvelous. ) I don't do breakfast. I don't get up early -- and I'm not hungry for about four hours after that. (Pretty much on the dot.)

So the usual B&B was out of the question unless I could have hired staff to manage it -- and I didn't trust that idea. But the notion of a Bed-and-Brunch was intriguing ... 'cause you and I aren't the only ones who feel that way about life-around-sunrise.

Sort:  

Well now, a bed & brunch is much more appealing! I also can't eat for a couple of hours but can't start the day without a good cup of filter coffee, just one cup a day mind you!
The cottage has a fully equipped kitchen, so most guests book accommodation only, and I tell them there are good restaurants and take aways only 2km from us, some even deliver, but some business guests and students book dinner bed & breakfast!
It's a real nice job running a bnb though, we meet the nicest people from all over the world, very rewarding:)
Thank you for your awesome comments:):)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55