You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #91 - Monster Nessie Prawn & Smoked Mussel Nest

I'm glad to see this!! It's gorgeous, of course, but I was beginning to wonder where you'd gone.

Sort:  

Hi ES, I am posting on Whaleshares as well (cross post those to Steemit) but last week was super stressful with municipal strikes which left us without water for just over 30 hours, the workers sabotaged it, turning off valves in certain areas!
We're currently still accommodating a family who lost their home in the storms of some two weeks ago so they understood the situation, but were preparing for a honeymoon couple in our studio unit! I was having visions of us carrying bowls of hot water to and fro like Cleopatra's slaves, but the water was restored at the eleventh hour! My dream of our beautiful country thriving is slowly dying as the government is messing things up big time! These workers have reason to be upset but are going about it the wrong way!
Glad someone missed me;)

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm glad to hear you weren't dealing with some delayed after effects from that terrible storm. I had begun to wonder if that might be the problem. I wish there were something I could do to help. So many countries are mired in a terrible mess, mine included. One look at the headlines tells the story. (Sending prayers and positive energy!! Be brave. This, too, shall pass.)

Thank you so much, yep the whole world is in a real mess but like you say

This, too, shall pass!

Love that!

PS We were very fortunate with the storms, had no damage!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38