You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Sandwich Contest Week 30 Entry: The BLTE Redux

That looks delicious!

Except for the tomatoes.

Allow me to explain, the tomatoes actually do look delicious! I've tried to like them all my life, but alas, the only way is in marinara or a good roasted salsa. I can't even stand Pico de Gallo! I don't know what it is, but raw tomatoes trigger my gag reflex, but not for lack of trying to like them. Anyway, I'm jealous of those who can tolerate and enjoy tomatoes.

Now a fried egg is a great addition to just about anything!!

Sort:  

I'm not a huge fan of eating tomatoes on their own, but I like them as a sandwich component just fine. And I did eat the leftovers that I didn't slice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50