You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Sandwich Contest Week 46! It’s Not your Average Peanut Butter Sandwich!

Ok, that literally got my mouth watering! Delicious!! There's a restaurant up here that serves. PB&J grilled cheese and we found a restaurant in California that served a PB &J burger. As rare that it is for me to eat sandwiches or even bread anymore, I ate PB&J daily for lunch from kindergarten through high school and I would be often get home and ask for one as a snack! In my college years a grilled PB and J was a go-to as well... Mmm... Anyway,thanks for bringing up happy food memories and for the jam recipe! Yum!

Sort:  

Aw, thank you! Isn't it neat how something so simple could bring up sweet memories. I too don't eat this very often as it is so rich to eat, lol. But this was a special occasion, long days of driving, Mr. Bird needed some comfort food. I don't see them too often in restaurants either.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57226.98
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29