Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #23 : My Comeback Panini!!!

Wow! My last time entering one of my most favorite food contest on Steemit, the Steemit Sandwich Contest,is nearly 2 months back!

I have been so busy lately with the end of year and opening of our own bistro, but now things have started to settle down and I am managing to find some free time for steemit! So apologize for the absences lately but now I'm Back with My Comeback Panini!

DSC_0013_01.JPG


This is the panini I had today from our bistro, Progressive Mauritian Cuisine (PMC)!
If you wish to see how we make the panini in more details, please check out this post from @progressivechef's blog!

This is how I like my panini to be!

DSC_0009.JPG


Ingredients that went in the panini are :

  • Sliced grilled chicken breast marinated with tandoori spices!
  • Tomato
  • Cheddar and Moza cheese
  • Basil-almond pesto
  • Panini bread
  • French fries
  • Raw mix salad

DSC_0012.JPG


And here's the so important valid proof photo!

DSC_0015.JPG


I enjoyed this panini with some basil mayonnaise and tomato ketchup! The blend of different spices and herb is just amazing when you eat this dish!

So here we are with my entry into the 23rd week of SSC!

Before closing this post, I would like to thank the great @jaybird for running this awesome contest successfully and doing so much to help grow so many foodies here on steemit!

I will make my best to be present the max I can now on!

Thanks so much!
@creativewoman

Sort:  

Welcome Back @creativewoman - I have missed you! But, I have been keeping an eye out on your blog for those delicious looking food at your Bistro, which I would love to visit one day! I would love to be around food all day like you, much more interesting than sitting in the office and in front of my laptop, lol.

Thank you very much my friend for your kind words, me also i missed this lovely context really we spent a nice moment to participate every week on it, stay tuned.

اهه صافي عرفة الكتشب والميونيز 😊

اه الكاتشب مع المايونيز ، غير للتزيين.

Wow!!! This look so awesome
I'd really try to follow this recipe and make nice one just like this
It's looks yummy
Thanks for this post

Thank you very much for your awesome comments! Stay tuned.

It looks spectacular, you will certainly win. I will try to do it

Hi my friend! Thank you for your kind words, I hope they like it.

تبرك الله عليك شهتني بهد شهيو بنيني مع الفريت

كعجبني البانيني خصوصا فاش كندير فيه الحبق كيجي غزال ا الدجاج فيلي مشوي يا سلام.

Firstly, welvome back to SSC CW!!

So glad to gear that everything is setteling down and seems to be going well!

Secondary! This is great, a come back entry from the new bistro!

Love the basil almond pesto.

Looks like this might a SSC paninni week lol.

Hi my friend! Finally I can send to your ssc ! Really was so hard! But it’s going perfect, am so happy that i get the time to post my entry this week, thank you very much for this great contest.

Hi those delicious Sandwich look so thank you for sharing welcome back to the community

Thank you very much for your comments, you are so kind.

tabrkalah 3lika :) hadchi ladid

شكرا لك بزاف الحبيبة.

perfectly panini'ed great job that salad looks yummy too! :)

Hi my friend! How are you? Sorry I was so busy with my husband in bistro and with my little girl because just go to school, thank you for your support.

يشهي كيما العادة ... ان شاء الله تربحي

شكرا بزاف على الدعم اخي.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67950.48
ETH 2621.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72