Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #08 : Tunisian Fricassee with Homemade Chicken Mortadella and Siracha Mayo!

Greetings my dear Steemians!

Up to now I can say I have been quite successful in the Steemit Sandwich Contest organized by @jaybird. I have already won the first prize once, came second once and third prize once too!!! Participating in this contest is really fun and we get to discover many awesome entries by the other contestants!

So let's see what I have prepared for the 8th round of this lovely contest! I made a sandwich out of the bread I made yesterday, it is called Fricassee and you can see how to make it on the post here!

Fricassee is a traditional Tunisian bread which has the particularity of being fried instead of baked!

Tunisian Fricassee with Homemade Chicken Mortadella and Siracha Mayo!

DSC_0062.JPG


To make this sandwich, I used the following ingredients @

  • Tunisian bread
  • Mayo
  • Siracha sauce
  • Chicken mortadella
  • Watercress
  • Onion
  • Gherkin
  • Tomato salsa

DSC_0054.JPG


I first mixed the mayo and siracha to have like a spicy mayo. This is so tasty!
I recommend you try this mixture out!
I spread this spicy mayo on the Tunisian bread.

DSC_0056.JPG


Then I arranged the rest of the ingredients on the 2 slices of bread.
I also thinly sliced the homemade chicken mortadella - I will be sharing the recipe soon of how I made this one.

DSC_0057.JPG


Lastly I delicately put the thin slices of chicken mortadella on one slice of the bread.

DSC_0058.JPG


Put the second slice on top and the yummy sandwich is ready!

DSC_0060.JPG


Without forgetting the very important proof photo!

DSC_0061.JPG


Additional Info :

  • You can do this sandwich with any other type of breads, but I will advise a soft type of bread will match better.
  • Stay tuned for the chicken mortadella recipe, once you get the recipe you will no more buy from the store.
  • The siracha mayo was a great surprise of this sandwich, the taste it brings is just heavenly!

So here we are with my entry into the 8th week of the steemitsandwichcontest, I hope you liked it!

Please do leave a comment below if you find the post interesting!

All photos are mine and taken from my Iphone.

An upvote will be most welcomed!
Do resteem it if you think more people need to see it!

Thank you
@creativewoman

Sort:  

واه بنين هادشي

شكرا بزاف ضروري نصايب كلشي فالدار حيت ميمكنش لي نشريها واجدة منعرف باش مصيبينها .

that is one of the best sandwich which i have ever seen......when such sandwich is seen one completely forgets about health or junk etc...the only thing he cares is how deliciously can he eat that....
GREAT POST....@creativewoman

Oh thanks so much for such an awesome compliment for my sandwich my friend. You made my day.
You are right , when we race such yummy food....hmm just irresistible.

You never stop wowing me!

Thank you so much my dear, i hope you keep enjoying my post.

Another great recipe from you! Looks so tasty! ^_^

Thank you my friend for your support, yes very tasty especially with the homemade mortadella.

Simple yet tasty! That's what I need :-D Good luck my friend on the contest!

Hello my dear! You have to try it my friend because this sandwich very tasty, i will make a special post just to show how to make mortadella at home ,then no need to buy it from the supermarket.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by creativewoman from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43