Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #07 - Braised Beef Tartine!!!

Hello lovely foodies,

Hope you are all having a great start of the week! I have been quite busy again this week that I nearly missed the deadline of my most favorite cooking contest, Steemit Sandwich Contest, organized by the manwich master @jaybird!

I will not waste too much time blah blah blah and get direct in the subject today!

Just for info, in the latest one, I won the second prize and you can find the entry here!


So for this week, I prepared an open sandwich a little bit like a 'tartine' as we say in French! I named it Braised Beef Tartine!!!

DSC_0065.JPG


To make this 'tartine' you will need the following :

  • Braised beef with onion, garlic, cinnamon, cardamom and cloves!!!
  • Soft sweet bread
  • Onion
  • Coriander leaves
  • Gherkins
  • Tomato
  • Olives
  • Radish
  • Lettuce

DSC_0048.JPG


Earlier this morning, I braised some beef with a nice mix of spices, onion and garlic for nearly 4 hours.
The meat became so soft and gelatinous as you can see below! It was so tasty!

DSC_0050.JPG


I started by spreading the small pieces of braised beef on the bread slice. Same like a duck terrine on toast!

DSC_0053.JPG


Then I delicately put on the tomato slices to hide the 'not so attractive look' of the beef!

DSC_0056.JPG


Then some lettuces to further make it look nice and the big pieces of braised beef on top!

DSC_0058.JPG


Then I added the rest of the ingredients to make the Tartine look sexy and appetizing!

DSC_0067.JPG


The final result was really very nice and tempting!
I had it for a late lunch today!

DSC_0069.JPG


The addition of gherkins and raw onion matched so well with the braised beef and the freshness brought by the tomato slices and radish was just heavenly!

DSC_0059.JPG


Before I forget, here is the proof photo!!!

DSC_0066.JPG


So here we are with my entry into the 7th week of the steemitsandwichcontest, I hope you liked it!

Please do leave a comment below if you find the post interesting!

All photos are mine and taken from my Iphone.

An upvote will be most welcomed!
Do resteem it if you think more people need to see it!

Thank you
@creativewoman

Sort:  

Oh my goodness. This seems very rich and time-consuming. That said I would go crazy to try it. Super photo's also!

It is time consuming but very well worth it my friend! I'm so glad you enjoy it!
Cheers
@creativewoman

Great Presentation! I'm glad you got your entry in too!

The beef looks and sounds super tasty & I like how u used it kinda a like a spread. I'm a fan of the veggies spread all over too.

Good looking open face!

Thanks so much for appreciating my friend, oh yes i'm so happy to be able to send it on time! Was so busy again this week and you noticed that even my husband could not participate this week!
I'm so happy to be among the winners btw, I just found that out!
Thank you so much!

Better late than never so they say. It literally paid off for you haha.

And ya, missed Progressive this week, however on the plus side it made our job that much easier lol. I always want to give him a prize haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51