Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #06 - Stuffed Moroccan Batbout with Turkish Koftas!

Hello my lovely friends of Steemit!

Welcome back to @creativewoman daily post! Today I am going to show you my entry for the weekly Steemit Sandwich Contest organized by @jaybird!

This contest is already running for 6 weeks now and I enjoy participating every time! It's really very fun!

So without losing too much time, let's see the special sandwich I did today!

Stuffed Moroccan Batbout with Turkish Koftas
DSC_0060.JPG


NAME :

Stuffed Moroccan Batbout with Turkish Koftas

INGREDIENTS :

  • Homemade Turkish Koftas
  • Moroccan batbout bread
  • Homemade potato chips
  • Mayo
  • Ketchup
  • Gherkins
  • Tomato
  • Lettuce
  • Grated cheddar

This is the Turkish Koftas I made this morning with minced beef, onions, garlic, herbs and spices!

DSC_0051.JPG


To get the best results, you need to deep fry these koftas!

DSC_0052.JPG


As I had some nice local potatoes, I also made some nice crispy chips!

DSC_0053.JPG


And of course my most favorite bread, Moroccan Batbout!

Photo 16-09-2017, 21 12 57_01.JPG


This is after cooking the batbouts!

DSC_0054.JPG


Cut half of the batbout and it will open like this!

DSC_0055.JPG


Put the mayo and ketchup!

DSC_0058.JPG


And then arrange all the rest of the ingredients!

DSC_0060.JPG


Put on a plate and add the potato chips!

DSC_0064.JPG


And it is ready to eat!

DSC_0062.JPG


And here's the proof photo!

DSC_0065.JPG


ADDITIONAL INFO :

  • Using this Batbout you can actually add anything you wish! Chicken, burger, smoked fish and any garnishes you wish!
  • The Batbout is a very soft bread a little like pita.
  • Turkish koftas are very tasty and moist! Just so tasty!

So here we are with my entry into the 6th week of the steemitsandwichcontest, I hope you liked it!

Please do leave a comment below if you find the post interesting!

All photos are mine and taken from my Iphone.

An upvote will be most welcomed!
Do resteem it if you think more people need to see it!

Thank you
@creativewoman

Sort:  

I love KEFTA! We call Koftas with Kefta in Belgium. Can you please share your kefta's recipe my friend? I'd really love to try it :-) Good luck for the contest! :-)

Hello my friend, i will be very happy to share it with you.
500gcrushed beef
1cup of crushed bread
Coriander
Salt, paprika, cumin, pepper
1onion cut it small
2 gloves of garlic
1egg
You mix all the ingredients after make the form which you like.
I will make a post soon with photos too, just for you my friend.

o my god this is so good food i try @creativewoman

Thank you my friend! am glad that you like it.

Incredible entry you are an amazing cook! those homemade crisps look perfect and the bread! great job. maybe greek yogurt instead of mayo would be good too :)

Hello my friend, thank you very much for such great words, yes this entry was very tasty 😋, you have to try it one day, and the bread so soft like cotton, it's my favorite sandwich.
I can try next time the greek yogurt,it's a good idea.
Happy Sunday.

Oh yes! this looks great. Keeping with the theme too which I like. Own that!

Moroccan Batbout...looks so big before baking haha then it comes out soo small.

I'm a big fan of Koftas! Sometimes I had them with a mix of lamb and beef. that's really good too!

EPic points for making your own potato chips! I'm sure that went really well with thiS.

Great entry this week!

Thanks so much for enjoying the sandwich my friend! It's always a great pleasure reading your well detailed comments!
Oh yes the batbout actually inflates when cooked like a pillow that's why you see it so big!
I will make a post on how I do it soon , quite easy and yummy!

Here, at now, it's almost time for lunch and this food looks sooooooo good! You make me hungry ^_^

Welcome my dear! I will DHL some for you hahaha , thank you very much my dear for your support and for your encouraged words.

Looks sooo good!

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50