Sort:  

You're right @cecicastor, it really spices up a bland meal & is great on toasted sandwiches as well!
Very simple recipe (will edit my post and add it):

  • 10 cloves Garlic, crushed
  • 4 large Onions, chopped
  • 200 gram Chillies - 150g for the faint hearted
  • 2 tablespoons Oil
  • 2 tablespoons Vinegar
  • 450 gram smooth Apricot Jam (or Jelly)
  • 700ml Tomato Sauce
    Mince chillies in food processor.
    Sautee garlic, onion & chillies in oil till soft (mind the chilli steam will burn your eyes)
    Add remaining ingredients, stir till jam has melted, simmer for about 20 min.
    Pour into sterilised jars & seal.

Thank you, @lizelle! I will make some when my peppers are ripe. I have lots of little ones now, so in future, I will have to find ways to make interesting dishes using chillies...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62991.12
ETH 2685.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55