Steemit Sandwich Contest Week 97 |Ozarks Finest! Spicy Grilled Zucchini Venison Burger

DSC_0052 (2).jpg

It’s another great day for sandwiches my friends!


Thanks to our friend @jaybird’s Steemit Sandwich Contest we are able to celebrate sandwiches every week! 97 weeks now, can you imagine how many sandwiches have been created? Every week we gather to create and share and if you haven’t checked out @jaybirds contest, you must! We truly appreciate the sponsors who support this contest for without them, we wouldn’t be here!


We’re still on the road! Internet has been a bit sketchy but I didn’t want to let @jaybird down! As they say, the show must go on!


Thus, I present to you, Ozarks finest! Spicy Grilled Zucchini Venison Burger


I used

  • Fresh Venison Burger
  • Poblano Pepper
  • Fresh Zucchini
  • Olive Oil
  • Onion
  • Chipotle Pepper
  • Pesto Jack Cheese
  • Ciabatta Roll
  • Mayo
  • Mustard
  • Salt/Pepper (to taste)
  • Fresh Garlic (minced)

My daughter @mountainjewel lives in the Ozarks and Venison is plentiful! Last winter they were lucky enough to acquire fresh venison. 45 pounds of Venison burger, neatly packed in their freezer for the winter. Lucky for us, they were anxious to share!


Fresh from the garden…


Zucchini! Of course for those of you, who garden, add a bit of rain and you have zucchini galore! I think we enjoyed zucchini every day! I washed and sliced the zucchini and drizzled with Olive Oil and minced garlic. And don’t forget, a few shakes of the Chipotle for good measure!
DSC_0014 (2).jpg

Onto the grill…


Wow! All ready, now for the burgers!
DSC_0018 (2f).jpg

Chop those onions…


DSC_0010 (2s).jpg

Now the peppers…


More is better! The troops were getting hungry, garlic, salt and pepper, patty up and on the grill we go.
DSC_0012 (2).jpg

A little mayo, mustard and burger too! Top with zucchini and shaved cheese! Yum!

Cheers to another week of great Sandwiches! On the Road with the Birds!

DSC_0019 (2j).jpg

A spicy taste of the Ozarks! Garden fresh!

DSC_0044 (2).jpg


We have berries and veggies galore; needless to say we’re enjoying great family time. So glad you stopped in today!


And as always, blessings to you all!


loveyourself.jpg


PHC-Footer-05.gif


steemusa1.png


The STEEM Engine


Sort:  

Oh, venison burgers!!! That is right up there with bear sausage! I love how you do this sandwich, well all of them actually!

It is like a piece of fine art!

I have no venison, but, I believe it would work with a regular burger! You do an amazing job with these sandwiches of joy! Thank you for always sharing!

Thank you for being a wonderful part of #SteemUSA!

!tip

You're the best @dswigle! Always a kind word to bring a smile to my face :) Thank you! Bear sausage!!!!! Haven't had that, have you???? A regular burger would work well...the ciabatta roll is a must , lol! Enjoy!!

I'm so glad to hear you're having such a wonderful time on the road! Your Venison burger looks amazing Mrs Bird, enjoy your travels :)

Thanks @lizelle, you're so kind! It has been fun, lots of hard work but great family time. The food is always a highlight! :)

Been a long time since I have had a Venison burger and that one looks so good

Thanks for this great post and being an active member of @steemusa !tip

Us as well @tattoodjay. The kids have quite a bit of it in the freezer so they were excited to share it with us! Between that and the prolific zucchini, lol We were pretty well fed :) Thanks my friend!

Its always great when you can grow your own always tastes so much better than bought :)

This is something my hubby would LOVE! All the spice!
Me? I'm a sucker for anything Ciabatta! Such a crusty bread!

I know, I think I could eat Ciabatta with all sandwiches, lol That crusty bread, geesh! The venison was so mild, more than regular beef I would say! They have a freezer full so they were excited to share, lucky for us!

Another must-do recipe on my list, you are amazing @birdsinparadise 😊

Awww, I'm glad you enjoyed it @starjewel! This was tasty and luckily for us they have quite a bit! I hope you'll try it sometime :) Thank you!

Looks amazing! Never tried a venison burger but definitely going to have to put it on my list. Thanks for sharing!

It was tasty @justatouchfey! Fortunately, they had a freezer full! Quite a treat for us! I hope you get a chance to try it some time :) Thanks so much

Thank you, so glad you stopped by! :)

I just bought some Zucchini and Bell Pepper today, maybe I should try this!

Yes! I hope you can try this tasty sandwich, works well with your favorite burger!!! Glad you enjoyed it @roselifecoach! :)

🎁 Hi @birdsinparadise! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Beautiful Sunday, Sublimely So In Monochrome Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

🎁 Hi @birdsinparadise! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60973.26
ETH 2366.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58