Steemit Sandwich Contest Week 95 | Spicy Maple Slaw Salmon Burger

DSC_0059 (2).jpg

Good day my fellow Sandwich Elves! I hope you’re all having a great week this week. Isn't it amazing the way the days just seem to fly by!


Here we are, celebrating 95 weeks of @jaybirds spectacular Steemit Sandwich Contest! So many sandwiches! If you haven’t checked this contest out lately, you really must! I know you all have at least a handful of secret sandwiches up your sleeves! Come check it out! @jaybird makes an amazing sandwich each day, a big thanks to him for his creativity and sense of humor! Without his generosity we wouldn’t throwing out new sandwich magic each week!


This week, I thought I would share a Bird favorite! Actually this little number began as a Mr. Bird favorite, he used to whip these burgers out for the whole family! This week I decided to tweak a few ingredients, you know perhaps a bit of spice? And veggies?


Salmon Burger Magic!

  • Fresh steamed Salmon
  • Dijon Mustard
  • Horseradish
  • Fresh Eggs
  • Your favorite Wheat Crackers (crushed)

Spicy Maple Slaw

  • Fresh Grated Cabbage
  • Fresh Grated Carrots
  • Maple Syrup
  • Braggs Apple Cider Vinegar
  • Sriracha
  • Salt and Pepper
  • Avocado
  • Tomatoes
  • Mayo
  • Fresh Ciabatta Rolls Yep!

Grab your favorite…

mixing bowl and combine all of the Salmon ingredients. Remember, It’s only good if you get your hands in there and massage everything together. Go on, you can do it!
DSC_0038 (2).jpg

Patty Up!


That’s right, form little patties with your salmon mixture. When Mr. Bird and I were married 40+ years ago we were given these nifty Tupperware burger molds. They’re the greatest little invention, makes a perfect patty every time! Next refrigerate the patties for about 30 minutes.
DSC_0044 (2).jpg

While the burgers are chillin…


I made the spicy slaw! Combine the mayo, apple cider vinegar and maple syrup in a medium bowl. Mix and taste. Depending on your sweet tooth add more maple syrup…or not! Now salt and pepper and sriracha; mix and taste again! When it’s just right, add the shredded cabbage and carrots, mix and refrigerate!
DSC_0041 (2).jpg

Grill time!


Nicely browned! Toast the rolls and we’re ready to eat!
DSC_0050 (2).jpg

Layer it up, top with spicy Maple Slaw! Bon Apetit!


DSC_0054 (2).jpg

Needless to say there were happy tweets coming from hubby! A definite thumbs up this week. Cheers @jaybird! Thanks for giving us another great week of Sandwich fun!

DSC_0047 (2).jpg


And as always, blessings to you all!


loveyourself.jpg


PHC-Footer-05.gif


steemusa1.png


The STEEM Engine


Sort:  

What a fine dish! Seems very tasty and very healthy as well. I checked all the ingredients and I was very delighted. Something to work on during the weekends and I am sure many will be liking it. I think they are low in carbs as well and full of fiber. I'm loving it.

Thank you for the share @birdsinparadise. Cheers!

Thank you! I hope you'll try this one, it was quite tasty I must say :) Easy to make, nutritious as well.

Wow just wow my friend! I would be ordering one of these for sure, absolutely all my favourite toppings! Love the salmon burger especially! Congrats on a well deserved curie!

Thank you dear friend, you're the best! The curie vote was a big surprise I must say, so thankful! So fun thinking up new sandwiches each week, lol

lol, you really made me laugh on this one! Love it! Thanks @doitvoluntarily :)

Wow, awesome my friend. I had the same kind of idea with salmon the other day... just one problem. The salmon was gone in a second, because in this household over here everybody is fighting for all what comes from the sea... ;) no time to make a sandwich with seafood, as long as the family is around.

lol, yes, I totally get that one! It doesn't last long around our house either ;) I'm looking forward to seeing what you surprise us with this week my friend! Send everyone out for the afternoon, and cook something amazing! Thanks @mondoshawan!

Hehe... I might do that this weekend! ;)

Looks great and I am sure it tastes as good as it looks. There is so much going on and your mouth must be bursting with all the different flavors. Haven't tried salmon burgers before and must eat more fish.

I hope you'll try it! Grilling the burger made the taste wonderful, so easy to make! Yes, it was tasty, maple slaw not too sweet, a little heat in the burger, all good my friend! Thanks for your kind words!

That look so good, and pretty healthy

TYhanks for being an active member of SteemUSA !tip

Thank you @tattoodjay! I appreciate your kind words, glad you like the sandwich, a nice easy summer grilled burger- and no beef! :)

MY pleasure as always to visit ;)

My mouth watered, in my incredible and humble imagination I was transported where you are and I ate that delicious hamburger. It looks super hyper mega delicious ;)

Oh my goodness @iamsaray you made me laugh out loud on this comment! So glad you were able to "experience" this sandwich first hand! (If the good old postal service wasn't so slow I would send one your way) I really appreciate your kind and uplifting words, thank you!

Oh yum, look at those Patties, go for master chef, I am telling ya :p :)
Congrats on the Curie gurlll :)

hehehe, you are too kind @vibesforlife! So glad you enjoyed the burger, it was fun to make (and eat of course) As for the curie, geesh what a pleasant surprise! Thanks so much! :)

hei @birdsinparadise, I love sandwiches! and this seems to be super. I never thought of making a burger with salmon !! I have only one big doubt: how does maple syrup approach? Does the sandwich become sour-sweet?
congratulations

They're so easy to make @road2horizon, thank you! As for the maple syrup, it just add a hint of sweet to the slaw, quite nice actually. Nothing overpowering! (much better for you than adding processed sugars and cane syrup like the commercial brands add)

Hi birdsinparadise,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Wow! Thank you so much @curie! What a surprise, truly appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78