You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Sandwich Contest Week One year anniversary Week #52 - Culture fusion Focaccia Braai Broodjie

Oh, lizelle. It looks so incredibly good I almost can't describe it.

I am, you see, one of those carb addicted folks in the 'autumn' of my life. I fight an ongoing battle with weight and blood sugar and the principle enemy is carbs, particularly as expressed by bread. I miss it so, and your post made me slobber like Pavlov's Dogs.

If I ever get to SA I'll be happy to join you in a sandwich. Otherwise, this is the stuff of dreams.

Thanks. And congratulations on the year! That's a big deal.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your great comments @bigtom13! The congratulations should however go to @jaybird for SSC first anniversary.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66751.68
ETH 3487.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03