You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #71 - Second entry - Minted Lamb Keto Wrap

Looks luscious. I have been following a Keto diet for several months. It's worked nicely for me and within 4lbs of goal weight.

So why am I eating the Christmas Cookies my neighbor gave me today? I have asked the same question and the answer is "because they are so goooood." It'll take a couple days to get back to ketosis :) I just happen to know :)

Sort:  

That's good to hear @bigtom13 - not about the neighbour's cookies contravention though, but hey it can be fixed not so ;) My son researches anything in detail before he embarks on it and apparently there are other health benefits too! I often only eat half a bun as I feel overfull eating a whole bun with all that filling, this lettuce wrap was surprisingly satisfying and as I said there was none of the usual bloatedness afterwards!
Thanks for your valued comments :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59900.81
ETH 2561.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55