You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Sandwich Contest - Week 22 WINNERS [35 STEEM] - First Ever Themed Week! "VEGAN STYLE"

Wow! @Jaybird, I am speechless and surprised! There were so many awesome entries this week. Really honored by the win. But, in my book every entry this week was a winner. Glad to see so many awesome vegan entries. And, @jaybird, "don't be hating on my plant-meat." I'm straight up vegan and proud but love engaging in a little "plant art" and cooking creativity. My philosophy is that if it looks good (and you know it tastes good) then non-vegans and the vegan curious will be more likely to at least give it a try. Thanks again!

Sort:  

It was a tough call to pick the tops and we had 3 judges on this week. Vegan theme was a huge success in my eyes. Everyone brought their A game for sure!

And I'm not hating on your bacon. I loved it personally and, I'm all for the idea of using non-meat products to emulate tastes, textures and appearances of meat products so long as they do a good job!

I've had Vegan or maybe it was just vegetarian cold cuts that tasted amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62881.38
ETH 2449.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62