You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Problem Of Steemit - The real reason why we do not get more users + solution!

in #steemits-problem7 years ago (edited)

Martin, I love you like a brother man, and I hope your outlook improves.

If you're serious about running business, and bootstrapping off this community, you need to create and propose a detailed business plan. And just because someone has more money than someone else does not mean they are obligated to part with it.

In other words, you need convince the community that your business is worth investing into, and manage your own wealth and donations to help make that a reality too.

I'm not trying be condescending, just to give some advice...

Sort:  

I almost die here in the street. I make 30 bucks a day and want to spend 8 hours a day promoting steem and am a member since 2013 on bitsharestalk and have a 66 rep and still nobody wants to support me to advertise steem or rent a little room or make a little hostel.
I don't know how to make a business plan.
I will not be the first dead guy on the forum you can watch dieing live.
The funny thing is that this is a financial tool and the whole world has debts plus I have PTSD. Still nobody borrows me 600 si I can work better. What kind of a behaviour is that?

Don't die Martin. :(

The money that people have donated to you, while it may seem small, can add up. It's up to you to manage those funds the right way to make yourself comfortable. I don't have much liquid money or I would help you out more... I'm not going to power down my SP (haven't ever powered down) but if I end up doing that, I'll try to help you out.

Try to keep a positive outlook on life. Maybe think about little things in your life that put you in a bad mood and think about how you can minimize those things. Also I would suggest that you cut back on the promotional work for Steem if it means you are having to sacrifice your time and money that you need to live more comfortably.

I thank you for all of the work you've done to this point!

I slept outside and only covered myself with newspapers and then only one hour sleep and the next day also outside but with a not warm enough sleeping bag. Now I am inside a hostel. It's late. Thank you, you are very kind.

Martin. Dont lose hope. Instead reach out to me and i will give u an opportunity as SOON as i can. This will be my final offer for help though and you must prove to me i can trust you...but u will be helped.

P.S. You could sell newspapers and put steem pamphlets inside...or do any number of things with VISION (the vision about which you are projecting onto us as lacking). Spend less time feeling bad for yourself and MORE TIME envisioning the change you want to see.

Blame noone else. It will work out...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37