You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Problem Of Steemit - The real reason why we do not get more users + solution!

in #steemits-problem7 years ago (edited)

Any measure of success I've achieved here on Steemit goes back into the platform and authors. If I made 10 dollars today, that goes to Steem Power. The value of my vote goes up every time someone votes for me. I give it back in the form of votes. I'll usually vote for creative content though, or I'll vote for those who vote for me as a way of saying thank you.

People seem to make this mistake a lot. They see successful contributors and think they are selfish. Personally, I can't control who votes for my stuff. I love it that they do though and it encourages me to stick around and keep producing. If people only want to do this for money and they want to earn money by talking about things not everyone agrees with, they might not stand a good chance. I took the entertainment road because I think there are a lot of people out there who enjoy a good laugh. I also produce art. Many artists are rewarded for their efforts here. I had to be very patient and find my way around in the dark before I started to get noticed. So many people want theirs and they want it now. You can't skip the steps in between, but that's how they think people got where they are...and that's simply not the case. This platform requires a solid effort and a lot of patience as well as a drive to succeed and an ability to power through the tough times. If I did it, anyone else should be able to.

Sort:  

Longest offtopic reply I've ever seen.

I was just about send you all of my liquid STEEM out of sympathy, but then I viewed the comments and see this.

He was clearly attempting to explain that not everyone is selfish as you said in your post.

There are different types of giving. Perhaps you should take some time to self-reflect and you may find that money is not the most important thing in the world. If you give others respect, and treat them as you would want them to treat you, perhaps you would be in a better position than you are currently.

I would much rather see a platform where people are kinds and respectful to one another, than one where everyone has lots of money and treat each other like shit.

I hope that your situation improves soon, and hopefully, your attitude will improve with it.

Have a good night.

I don't want any donations of you.
My post was a statement and I didn't invite anyone for discussion.

And you wonder why your Steemit journey isn't going the way you hoped?

I am not thinking in my journey I am thinking in our journey and only want the best. Let's do this together. Don't take things too personal please, is it my problem when I have to shout because half of the people don't know how to effectively go out and make new users?
It's my resposibility and now let's continue satire, please

So I just had a peek at your response to everyone here. You basically said the same thing to everyone, so I can at least rest assured the problem wasn't me, but it's more about your attitude and outlook on life. I gave your post an upvote. That increased the value by 1 cent. That's the best I can do for you right now. If that's not enough, your price is too high.

I said it because its true. It just happens to be all replies by all people.
I didn.t check vatos video yet.

I think that there are not a lot more users because the mentality of not helping others to make their own business is a turn off. Could you talk about that? the topic!

I came here. Started blogging. My blog is my business. Many vote, this pays me. That pay I convert to Steem Power which increases my voting power. I use my voting power to vote for content and authors I enjoy. That action of mine helps pay those people.

To recap. People vote, it pays me and increases my voting power. I vote, that pays people and increases their voting power. They vote... and it all gets passed along like that.

How is this not helping? Seems to be commonplace. It's everywhere I look. What seems to be the problem?

I'll just add, there weren't any promises made to anyone that this place would make anyone rich or even provide a supplemental income of sorts. I looked back at your blog(which I've enjoyed in the past) and see you're doing better than a lot people. If you're having a rough time now, success here depends on being patient through these hard times... and that's something I said in my response which you claimed was completely off topic.

Do you want to explain how steemit works? Everything you write is offtopic. It's ok, ..

Alright, to be honest, I have no clue what the topic was. I just read some words and tried to make sense of it, but couldn't, though I did try. Have a nice day.

Yes, self-knowledge is the first step to improvement. Have a good day.

Well stated son-of-satire...
I felt similarly. His responses to the comments tell me he is not here to listen to constructive (and respectful) input from what I have only seen as loving people...

That explains so much. Obviously you are blind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48