Knowing a Piece of Me; As a Steemian and a Person

in #steemitpowerupph6 years ago (edited)

Good evening everyone, I just want to share my personal and steemit life and I hope you'll like it😄.Ok lets start!
IMG_20170215_211622_906.jpg

I've grown in a hard luck family, where in scarcity is always present. The food that can my parents serve today is only good for today, and food for tomorrow is another issue. I'm a family oriented person, and do love my family very much. They are my treasure for keeps and I'm ready to protect them. They are the reason why I pursue my education and finished it.

When my father and younger brother left us because of the typhoon, my whole world become horrible. Thats the day, I have lost my faith in God. Asking him, why me?why my family? I was so shock during that days. I feel like I want to be with my father and brother, i want to be with them and end life for they are the reason why l am living for. I dont know what to do when they left us. As the oldest among sibling who don't have family yet, I'll be the one who will shoulder the responsibility to support my family.

Two months after the typhoon, the school where I enrolled at, resumes its classes. I cannot focus with my duty as working student and as student because I still remember what was happen to my family. Tears falling without knowing it, whenever I remember them. But I told to myself, I have my mother and sister, that needs me. I have to continue my life for them. And I promise to, I will take good care and support them like what my father did when he was still alive.

For 5 years of going to school, doing my duties and studies are so hard but I still manage to graduate. A couple weeks after my graduation, I already find a job. I set aside my dream to become a CPA to help and support my remaining family who are my dependent. I am the one who provide our daily needs and support the education of my younger sister.I have to support my younger sister until she finish her degree and after that, its time for me to decide if I would continue my dream or stays as what I am now. I dont loss my hope, Im still young and want my dream to achieve.

I have to wake up and work hard everyday for my family. Since I am now the breadwinner, I have to be more diligence to support their needs. They are the reason why I continue my life after what has happen to my father and younger brother.

Before knowing steemit, I spend most of my time in hanging with friends. They call me to have some fun and drunk. Going home late at night. I'm also indulge of playing online game, I used to play mobile legend, and wasting my money and time just to play that game. That was me before I met steemit but it change when
a friend of mine introduces the platform. At first, I decided to enter steemit because of the reward it offers. I was encouge to join because of it, but after few days of staying in steemit and reading some inspirational blog, my vision to steemit change. A lot of amazing people, wrote testimony about their journey in steemit. I was inspired by their experience on how they start and grow in this platform. I was motivated making blogs everyday just what the other do. Everyday I'm thinking of what to write to have an output. Its hard to make blog to post, a blog that has quality content. But I still making a way to produce a good posts.

Not same the old me that wasting my time for non sense things. I'm now focusing on how would be my future is. Shaping my life into god one. And indulging myself to things that can makes me a better individual.

I was also now more attentive of discovering things in steemit and cryptocurrency. Focusing on how can I widen my knowledge regarding the platform.

In my two months here in steemit, all want to achieve is to have a quality post that can help or guide the beginners to their journey here in steemit just like what @surpassinggoogle always did to us. Helping every member of the platform, is a great achievement. The feeling of helping them was incomparative. There's no reward can pay the good things you've done to your colleague. The happiness and thankfulness of the people whom you help was more than enough rather than monetary reward.

Just like what beginner struggle, my writting skill was not that good enough to create a good post. Even the right words to be use in my post was difficult to find. How can I deliver my thought to the reader when I have problem regarding writing skills? I know this is just a simple problem but for me its a big matter. It serves as my steping stone to help beginners like me.

Im a kind of person, who don't talk to much, shy, and dont mingle to crowd. I want to overcome those attitude of me. For me these are my traits that will hindrance my goals in life. Those character are my weakness, and I m looking forward to surpass those. Aside those character, I also hate my personality of being pessimistic. Im afraid of loosing and failure. Everytime there's an opportunity that knocks, I missed it because Im hesitant to try and explore new things because of that character.

You can never knew me unless you get close to me. Im a kind of person who treasure true friendship and consider friends as brother. In first view of my physical appearance for sure you'll think that I m serious person but get to know me more and you will find a joker me. I want to make every person who are close to me to smile and I want them to feel comfortable with me. That's how unique I am.

I'm interested more on life aspect kind of blogs. I love how a blog affects the reader's life. Being an effective blogger, my post must have impact to the readers. I'm happy seeing my blog interacted a lot of readers, on how my output help the steemians to excel in their life. This means my blog trully catches their attentions. Life aspect of writtings is very sensetive topic, because it touches the life of the readers and I love how they response to my post.

I find steemit through @wilsonblue5. I saw one of his post on facebook and ask him how to join. I was very interested because of the reward. He explaned, the benefits that I can earn through steemit. Steemit is a platform wherein everyone is paid for their post. In my stay here in this platform, I consider steemit as my dictionary, dictionary in a sense that it taught me how life should be. Not focusing on reward but on the learnings that it offers to us. And continue sharing the beauty of steemit that it can offer to us.

As long as sir @surpassinggoogle, is in steemit and continue to in helping members, I will stay and continue using steemit. As long as he still have his faith in this platform, I and the other members will support and continue to achieve his mission. I and the other members of steemit were so happy when our post was upvoted by @surpassinggoogle. Even we earn only 2sbd per post we are so happy, why? Because we saw his support to all members, especially to begginers.

I would love to write of something that could be an encouragement to all beginners, telling them not to lose their faith just kept steeming. It is hard a first but later on you will find yourself growing and learning. Dont be discourage if your post receives cents of dollar, don't be drag by the reward, just like what I read, dont blog to earn reward blog for a purpose, its to help others. A blog that reader can learn something new. Keep believing on steem!

"Success is not an instant, it needs to be cultivated"

As a steemians, I'm very thankful to all the people behind this platform. May we continue to support each other all throughout of our journey in steemit. Thank you very much.😄

I would like to extend my gratitude sir @surpassinggoogle for the support you bestowed to all steemians.

To #taclobanph,#steemitfamilyph, #steemgigs and #steemitpowerupph and all members of steemit who kept on guiding us. Once again thank you very much to all of you and God bless us all.

received_1894254880593758.gif

DQmWy6ceRTsGrffutLzFPX2F63aV3iqv2bhqATjDB7E3dHF.png

Sort:  

Great life, wonderful dream. Hope you can peruse all your wants and wish and can fulfill all your dreams.

Thank you @anikaa😄. I still believe in my dreams and making my steps to fulfill them.

You are a man of courage, God will generously provide all your needs. As you continue Keeping always your eyes unto the lord. Casting the whole of your care all your worries, all your concerns, for He cares for you watchfully. As you hold on to God and his promises I believe all your plans and dreams will succeed. Inspirational article bro. God bless you always and your family.

Amen bro. Thank you for beleiving. Im always keeping my faith to God for He wont leave us whatever happens.

Hello and I'm from Kryptonia @ianstevenson

Congratulations @jasonabejero! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Hey there! You were featured on the #89th edition of steemitfamilyph's featured posts. Congratulations!

Wooow, thank you so much @steemitfamilyph.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Nice post, keep it up. Kryptonia id @chetachi26

Your a strong person and i salute you for that.. A strong person with a heart, so honored to be call as one of your friend :)

Thank you @marylizacaindoy😄. Im very thankful that you and the entire team of steemit continue supporting us, not only the old member but also us the beginners. Its a priviledge to here in this platform, and find amazing people like that will help us grow and experience new things.

Thanks for this interesting post. Kryptonia id @ofili2

This is a very interesting post. Kryptonia @jamescrusader

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52