Day #6: Just one look back / Steemit School of Poetry

in #steemitpoetryschool7 years ago (edited)

image

Hello steemians,
Time for amebo (clears throat). So today was really rough for me, my Monday did not exactly go as planned and my today is so gloomy that all i want to do is binge on chocolates!
But you know, in the midst of my chaos, physically and emotionally, i still found a way to get things done, do you know why? I remembered past victories and it made me press on, made me feel like i can really do it. I am still not there yet but i am almost there and it feels good and today i just want to tell you to take a look back. Now i know a lot of people would say focus on your journey and dont look back, but i just want you to take a look back for a few minutes.

I hope you enjoy this free verse.

JUST ONE LOOK BACK.

image


It aint really so bad,

Take a moment,

Look back,

Think of all those times,

Times you thought you would fail-
But you passed.

Times you almost gave up-
But you continued.

Times you lost friends and properties-
But you went on and made new ones.

Times you cried in your closet, weak-
But you came out and smiled, strong.

Times your bad habits weighed you down-
But you broke them.

Times you got broken beyond control-
But still you came out wiser.

Times you thought life was over-
But you did not give up.

Amidst all, you grew,

Be proud of yourself,

Give yourself a pat on the back,

Now go back and continue your journey,

And focus!!!

image

NOTES:

I hope you liked this. Well, half the time i was talking to myself but still, i hope this speaks to someone else. The whole world is waiting for your impact and you definitely cannot let them down. I hope the rest of the week plays out well for you.

Love and light,
Queen of hearts💕.

Sort:  

beautiful!

I'll be resteeming it.

I absolutely love this... such a powerful technique! Do you know much about NLP? This is like anchoring... training yourself to actually take yourself back to those times of achievement and endurance and actually

feel the way you felt then.

Always have to remind ourselves of our progress and personal development.

Thanks for reminding us with this lovely poem! Love the flow of it.

Would love to hear some voice recordings!

Looking forward to reading more.

With Love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

You are right, he also told me his poetry.I would like you to review my writings and give me your opinion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61823.88
ETH 2390.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57