SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry Bactrian Camel, Red Ruffed Lemur and Komodo Dragon at Natura Artis Magistra, Amsterdam

in #steemitphotochallenge7 years ago (edited)

This is my first time with the Steemit Photo Challenge. I found this topic while browsing through my feed and finding @saramiller 's post on the same. I figured I would give it a go!

First of all, thanks to @jamtaylor for having this challenge! I take photographs quite a lot and this seems like the right medium to share them here!

These are my three entries for the Steemit Photo Challenge

IMG_3535-3000.jpg

Bactrian Camel appears to be dreaming at Natura Artis Magistra, Amsterdam (Picture Shot: February 2013)

IMG_3569-3000.jpg

Red Ruffed Lemurs engage in a little cuddle, Natura Artis Magistra, Amsterdam (Picture Shot: Feburary 2013)

IMG_3607-3000.jpg

Komodo Dragon at Natura Artis Magistra, Amsterdam (Picture Shot: February 2013)

I shot these pictures when I visited Artis in February 2013. It was one of the most beautiful zoos that I had visited in a long time, and quite refreshing to see animals not in a cage, but in big, outdoor areas separated by moats. I shot all of these photos with a DSLR (Canon 600D), and i've applied a little post processing via Picasa to bring out the hues.

Thank you for checking these images! Cheers! :)

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 06:53:13
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 16.15/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nice shots man! Welcome to the contest :)

Good photographs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59653.51
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47