SteemitPhotoChallenge #42: Animal Portrait II - Entry 1 - Beautiful Lioness.

We all adore lions and especially the lioness. Who can deny that her beauty transcends all, strength and power and will fight to the death for her cub and her pride.

Interesting facts include:

  1. The average male lion weighs around 180 kg (400 lbs), while the average female lion weighs around 130 kg (290 lbs). Lions can reach speeds of up to 81 kmph (50 mph) and leap as far as 11 metres (36 feet) but only in short bursts because of a lack of stamina.
  2. Female lions mate about every two years. The pair usually mates for less than a minute, but it does so about every 15 to 30 minutes over a period of four to five days
  3. A lion tends to spend between 16 and 20 hours a day resting and sleeping to conserve energy (lack of sweat glands), but becomes more active at night – that amazing night vision counts!
  4. Truly the King of the Jungle - the only real predator of the lion is man.

Taken in Karnataka's Bannerghatta National Park in Bangalore, India on safari with Nikon D5000.

Lion.jpg

Please vote, follow and resteem if you like.

Sort:  

Just gone thru your Blogs, thanks for yours interest.
I don't Follow many, that's the secret.
You may Follow me if you like.
I have kick out a few Followers the last few days. You may regret follow me.
Or may be Rewarded!!!
@bullionstackers

Sorry i didnt understand. Why is it the secret? and what is a kick out?

I just joined steemit, so I if you like any of my pictures. please follow or resteem. I would like your support.
You seem to have like photography and I travel and take some shots.

You will have yours own FEED.
When to Follow someone is to Like someone Posts and their Blogs.
It takes time, Resteem to many will choke up my to Follow list.
Get it?
Another thing Plagiarism is a No No!
Why don't explore first and read about the White Paper first.
https://steem.io/SteemWhitePaper.pdf

sorry I didnt plagiarise. I am not sure about all this.
But will read the white paper. Thanks

Too many message like your will SPAM people post.
I allow first few. Not too many. You will get downvotes if not comply, by others.
You have been told. Welcome to Steemit.

OK. I am just joined. Will read the paper. thanks

Wow beautiful picture.upvote.greets

Thanks so much . Please follow . I love lions - so beautiful.

you have to be a lion to take such beautiful picture amazing

Yes - I am either a lion...or a white tiger

I saw your great post - why did you post birds in the landscape photo competition?

landscape is in the background behind the birds

Such an beautiful princess of the jungle! Great shot!

Thanks john. Yes , she is awfully beautiful. Certainly among my favourite animals.

Great photo, love it colours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84