You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Enigmatic Loki, My "God-like" Cat! RIP! 3 Entries For #steemitphotochallenge

beautiful post @mammasitta I miss my old pets, I had a dog who done something similar he never came back, I was so devastated for a long time.

Sort:  

Oh so so sorry to hear. I lost so many and every single time I was sad for a long time. Still I am, thinking of those memories. They are like our children in some ways. I am very attached to my pets and oh gee I have so many stories to tell but I kept this one as short as possible.

beautiful cats you have, so sorry for the ones you've lost. I lost my kitty (a beautiful tiger-looking tabby, she looked a bit like LOKI but darker colored) to cancer some years back and I still miss her to this day. :(

Awww💫 It's just wonderful to share such memories with other "animal" lovers. I never got along with people who don't understand how special it feels to be around them.

in that case, I'll also share this picture of me as a kid hugging one of my sweet "duck friends", Chucky and Lucky! :) lol

OMG That's nearly too cute to be true, especially for a New Yorker. I better don't get started showing all my photos hahah

very true! lol except we also had a country house upstate New York growing up, plus I have family in Alsace (France), which certainly helped develop my love and appreciation for nature along with all its beautiful animals!

Little bit like me. I grew up in Vienna but spent most of my summers at my grandparents in the countryside. I would bring home puppies, baby cats and even baby chicks hahah! My mother freaked out and I always had to bring them back again after hiding them in my room. Crazy me! Bali was finally the right place to have as many as I wanted.

think we're running out of space here! but I used to do that too, we had baby chicks, ducklings, sheep, rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, guinea pigs, even a few tadpoles and pet snakes sometimes (though I'd let them go after a day or two)! lol

I just had to share this @sweetsssj post with you if you hadn't seen it already. somehow just made my day, thought you may appreciate it as well...

Link: The Story of Me and Chililah - A special post celebrating the birth of her new kittens !

I am melting :)
I've been away for a day attending a wonderful event
Have a great Sunday Alex and thanks for this story

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62572.49
ETH 2444.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67