📷 SteemitPhotoChallenge #42 Entry - Animal Portrait II: "Fluffy Egret"

Little Egret

This is my last entry for SPC 42, it is a shot of a little egret, showing off its feathers in a beautiful display in the back-lit afternoon light. I used this photo before in one of my posts about egrets nesting, if you're interested, here's a link.

The equipment I used for this shot was a Canon 450D with a 100-400mm lens at 400mm.

Fluffy Egret


Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

Critiques and comments are welcomed!

Questions on technique employed or gear are also welcomed!

Follow for more content like this!

Sort:  

great photo! Will be hard this challenge!

Thank you @webdeals, definitely, we'll be seeing a lot of entries with the extension to two weeks!

Yes true! My squirrel is a nice entry but its very hard to win now :(

Really great picture @shieha
Following you now...

Thank you @greenstar, I really appreciate it!

Great shot!

I don't think it's funny. I think Egret's magnificent.

wow what a funny little creature tangle but totally pretty

It is a beautiful bird :)

Funny looking bird. Nice.

Looks like a Punk-Rock! Stunning pic! (;

Lovely fluffy birdie! Really funny!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.29
ETH 2637.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52