Community Feedback Needed For Exclusive Steem Inspired Jewelry

in #steemitphotochallenge8 years ago (edited)

In recent weeks we have witnessed the rise of the trendy steem ring conceptualized by some enterprising Steemians. I must say it was well received by the community. It's actually an exquisite piece of jewelry.


(Image credit)

I personally would love to have a unique piece like this in my collection, and have a tangible piece of the Steem story so when this thing finally goes mainstream (hopefully), I can fondly look back on this piece of artistry and reminisce about the good old days.

I must say the fun paper Steem ring designed by minimalist designer and origami enthusiast @sompitonov was a nice addition too, perfect for the budget conscious. I actually need one of these!

Steemit is certainly not a social media media behemoth, by any stretch of the imagination but the engagement rates of it's active users rivals even the most established players in the social media space. Recently the platform reached 100k users. They aren't all active users, however, the steady adoption of the platform looks really promising. Steemit really has a nice small village feel to it. I just want to create something special that embodies my love for this small but innovative platform.

I have been playing with the idea of creating an exclusive line of Steem inspired jewelry since creating this post here;

The response has been good and I have gotten some feedback from a few steem peeps expressing an interest in our prospective products, but I really need to gather more data.

I have received some interesting designs concepts from @mariandavp, which I hope the Steem ladies and others will appreciate:


(Image Source @mariandavp)


(Image Source @mariandavp)

Initially, I envisioned a stylish Steem bracelet. However, before I commit any investments to the creation of this Steem inspired bracelet, which i believe would be amazing but in reality it's really an arbitrary concept based on the premise that I think that everyone will like to have one of these too, for example to show off their exquisite style @steemfest.

So to mitigate against creating an obsolete product, I created a survey to gather community feedback.

I invite my fellow Steemians to complete a quick product validation survey and you'll have a chance to win some freebies too!

Here is the link to the survey:

http://svy.mk/2dXMauN

Your feedback is important to us and we'll use the data gathered to create some truly amazing products.

Giveaway!!

Now Let’s Have Some Fun With The First Yaadio Giveaway.

Your prize;


(Steemit Hoodie courtesy of Peerhub)

One lucky Steemian will walk away with this beautiful hoodie at the end of the contest!

To be eligible for this prize, you must:

  1. Complete Validation Survey!
  2. Reblog this post!

It's really that simple!

To be considered for this giveaway, you must complete the survey and resteem this post by next week at 11pm ET on Friday October 21st.

We’ll make final determination of all qualifications and rules are subject to change for unintentional errors and omissions. I will announce the winner next week.

I look forward to hearing from you.

https://yaadio.co/


Thank you!!

Sort:  

The designs concepts from @mariandavp look great!

I like her concepts too. Hopefully, If there is enough demand I will create some actual products from these designs.

I like this idea. I think for me to want to purchase jewelry it will have to be a creative piece that makes people ask "what is that" so that a conversation about steemit can be had. :)

Glad you like it! I really want to create an amazing product. I hope our steem inspired jewelry will act as a catalyst to fuel many interesting conversations in the near future.

Absolutely! Wish you much success with this project and hope you are enjoying yourself here on steemit. What a fun community to share ideas and get feedback

Congratulations @ricardoguthrie! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ricardoguthrie! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68