STEEMIT PHOTO CHALLENGE 30 - 3 Entries - Magnolia X soulangeana

in #steemitphotochallenge7 years ago (edited)

Though it is only mid-February, it is warm enough for the trees to start blooming where I live.


At a job site today, I noticed that several “Tulip Trees” were already in full bloom, which immediately reminded me of the Steemit Photo Challenge. Since there is a still a little more time left to enter, I figured that I had better.

Here are my three entries:

ENTRY 1

ENTRY 2

ENTRY 3

Here is the info on the photos:


  • Camera: Android Mini
  • Date: 2/20/2017
  • Photographer: @papa-pepper
  • Location: Southern Missouri
  • Lighting: Natural Lighting, Late Afternoon, Overcast

Since flowers are the first thing to appear on these amazing Japanese Magnolia trees, they can be quite striking. Due to the size and that shape of the flowers, they are commonly referred to as “Tulip Trees.” The flowers are very similar in appearance to the Tulip.

Best wishes to all other entries, and a special thanks to @jamtaylor for still running this contest and to @berniesanders for generously helping to fund it! It’s been a while since I entered, but I’m glad to be in the running this time!


STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!


As always, I’m @papa-pepper and here’s the proof:


proof-of-tulip-tree-and-originality-of-photos


FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


OPERATION TRANSLATION logo provided by @oecp85.

(click link above for more info on Operation Translation)


The long-term purpose of this account is to help provide the necessary funds to live a self-sufficient lifestyle at home with my family.

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.45 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 21 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Pink looks good on you! ;) Awesome photos! Looks like a sea of pink blossoms!

Oh, that reminds me, I have to pick my favorite piece of art based on your photo, do you have any preferences for the winner?

I like both rubenalexander's and nonameslefttouse's. I like the cubism style of rubenalexander's, but he's missing the owl component, which is important I think. nonameslefttouse's has the owl component in the hair, which is awesome. He made me sort of look like an owl by elongating my nose (beak) - which is cool, odd and sort of creepy. lol But, I think it fits. It was really interesting to see how many people decided to sort of switch me and the owl's places. Can't wait to see where this goes! Looking forward to participating in future rounds - in the art portion - because that's more my forte! But, this is really fun! Glad I decided to submit my photo!

You think nonamesleft for the win then?

sure - hard decision, huh?

I think I'll do a tie this week!

It always is.. thanks for your help!

Oh - cool - didn't know that was an option. Great idea!!!

Nice @papa-pepper! Nice for the early bloom. Good pics!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50