Steemit Photo Challenge #32 - Entry #1: Talk About Character

This tree has character!

all 859.JPG

I just hope some of it rubs off on me :-)

Sort:  

Very nice, I do appreciate beautiful bark!

Might it make the subject of one of your magnificent creations?

It might go into the ideas bank- I have painted a lot of birch trees these last 2 weeks.

A camo paint job? ;) Nice.

It's all natural as far as I know. See the other trees in the background?

@onceuponatime hmmm~~~
lem'me guess .. you had too much beer when you posted this?
or you got overdosed by the Steemit sports water and thought it's been painted :
:D

Who ever has too much beer? It's either three much or none at all :-)

@onceuponatime hmmm.. I knew it
you're holding one now aren't you?
wahahahah .. anyway... have fun and I sent you a reply just in case you've missed it in the chat!
Take care!

Yea I know. I thought it'd be funny to mention, since it really looks like someone came around and did a camo job on the poor trees. :)

ok ok, who's idea was to paint a tree?

See reply above :-)

It is quite a bit like a camo-tree trying to fit in the city as anonymously as possible!?! LOL!!!

Thanks for sharing this unusual tree with us. Here's another one with a lot of character. Gaston, my dad took this picture in the campsite where we were camping 2 summers ago, in Waterton National Park:

Tree of Characters.jpg

It had seen a few seasons... Namaste :)

Oh my goodness! Gaston must take after his son!!!

I really thought genetic worked the other way around!?! I must be dreaming or the miracles of nature still have a few tricks to show us! LOL!!! Namaste :)

I have come to the conclusion that the world works pretty much the way you want it to - if you want it to bad enough and long enough :-) - unfortunately, only for you :-)

Rub rub!

When I'm really hungry I simply say: "Rub a dub dub, thanks for the grub", open my mouth wide, and usually a roast chicken flies right into it!

Make sure some of that roast chicken makes its way into the @mindhunter pie-hole too ;) Ha ha!

Interesting texture :)
That tree has character, but the following tree (I saw it in Barcelona) has big belly :D

Big bellies have the most character!!! We have all seen pictures of the "Laughing Buddha" with his enormous belly :-)

72px-Benihanamug01.jpg

Yes, big bellies have the most character and I married one of these! (I hope my hubby will not read this comment :D )

Is that from your cooking?!?!!??

lol
no, when I met him, he had the same belly. I'm not a good cook :P

Very nice photography :)

I'm waiting to see your photo contest entries!

Where this contest! . I'm happy for that

@onceuponatime ....
/@mars9/i-and-friends-on-vacation
I hope it's good
Thank you so much

For an entry to this week's contest, your photo must be of a tree. Each week the contest is about a different subject.

Well thank you. I did not know that. Apologized brother @onceuponatime

I have a similar tree pattern. Not sure if it is the same type.
It is quite unique.

Well, it's not "unique" if we both have it :-)

Where you guys see trees ?!

You just need to take off those dark glasses :-)
(and it helps to smile LOL)

ooohh... camo trees ...These trees need reflective jacket to be spotted... hahhaha

Mother Nature can be so creative. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84