Steemit Photo Challenge: View from the Tankenberg, The Netherlands

This is a view over the countryside from the highest point I was able to find in my region (Twente). We call it a "berg", which means "mountain", but its top is only at 85 meters above sea level. Still, for most Dutchmen this is a dizzying height. There are some Real Dutch Cows in the picture as well:


Olympus XZ-1, 50mm, ISO100, f8, 1/320s

Bonus picture (repost, not an entry in the competition): Opposite the sunset on a misty evening:


Olympus XZ-1, 60mm, ISO-100, f5.6, 1/40

Sort:  

I love your bonus photo....are you sure you don't want to enter it as a second entry? It took my breath away!!

Good to hear you like it!
I don't think the jury likes reposts much, they prefer new pictures, and the bonus picture already made money anyway. The first one is an older photo too, but hey, I can't possibly make such photos in this season 8-). It is new for Steemit, at least, if I am not mistaken.

@ocrdu I agree with countrygirl - if the second has not garnered a huge pay off - 5.00 then from what I remember - on jamtaylor's old posts - it could count
anyhow, good luck!

$51.96, substantial for one photo, I think. We only dream of that now 8-).

I like both of them! Excellent shots! 8)

Thank you!
Not quite the size of mountain you are used to, I think.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.11 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 11 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

both are great, but I like the top one especially. The shadow that the clouds are casting is great contrast. Good luck in the competition - STTEEM ON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69266.11
ETH 3871.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72