You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📷 Steemit Photo Challenge - SPC 43 REMINDER 📷 + Top Steemit Portrait Photographers!!

in #steemitphotochallenge7 years ago (edited)

Honored to see I made the list without submitting. I was thinking I should submit an image and scrolled down and there I was. :)

It's also nice to see so many good photographers on on Steemit I didn't know about. I have a few people to go follow now.

Also I should mention that I'm now the Moderator of the new NSFW section on the Whaleshares discord Channel and will be running contests for NSFW Erotic Art Fine Art/Photography/Etc... where the winners get Whaleshares. Stop by my page I just posted about it a couple days ago and I'll be posting about it again soon!

Sort:  

I just saw your most recent post about photographers being ripped off when people use their photos in posts — I hope you know this wasn't my intention here but I wanted to highlight some of the better photographers for people to follow and wanted to use an example of your work so people could have an idea instead of just a name. In the future, though, I think I will just do names because you're right, we should be getting permission for imagery first.

No actually you were an exception to what I was talking about for the most part. I could tell that you wanted to help the photographers.

However I do suggest you contact the people and ask permission first. But from what I have seen of your posts, you are running a contest most of the time and people submit which is giving you their permission and I think your posts also feel to me like you are promoting the photographers. And your comment here proves to me that your intentions are good.

Unlike the other people who I have had dialog with and they are were very defensive, arrogant and insulting or non-responsive to my comments.

I actually felt Honored to be included and left a comment to that effect on your post. But I do prefer to be asked, as that also let's me know I'm being included. :)

For the SPC I have a disclaimer that gives me the permission to re-post any of the entries if they have won a position. It's just after the rules section. I wanted to cover my bases there so that there wouldn't be and problems in the future especially if a copyrighted image made its way through that the person didn't have permission to post!!

It says:
"By entering this competition you acknowledge that you own the rights to the photographs and allow for me to re-post the image should it receive a winner or honourable mention position."


So when does that Erotic Fine Art contest start :)

Soon I'm working on the Rules right now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43