SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry #1 - Bokeh - Photo By: @nebcatsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemitphotochallenge7 years ago (edited)


SteemitPhotoChallange.jpg

Hello Steemians!

This is my very first entry for this Steemit Photo Challenge!

This challenge was brought to you by: @jamtaylor
Originating Post

Guest Judge: @melodyrussell
Official Sponsor: @berniesanders


I really love how this one came out as I rarely do any B&W processing. It was a sunny day on July 10th 2011 and we took this near Washington Park (Portland, OR). There is this narrow stairway hidden behind the trees. I was shooting with a fixed 50mm at f/1.8 so I had very limited room to get the shot. I had a pop-up reflector to give Kate a little bump of light. I shot this with a slightly slow shutter of 1/40 to give a ethereal look to it.

The way the sun dripped between the trees and the steady calm of nature really help me feel comfortable. I believe I was hanging on a rail near a 50 foot drop just to get the right angle for the light and especially the reflections in her eyes.

I did little to alter this image of Kate besides a little grain.


katemensmallt.jpg

Large Image File (7.22MB)
CC-BY-NC.gif

Technical
Camera: Canon EOS 5D Mark II
Lens: EF50mm f/1.8 II
Settings: ƒ/1.8 50.0 mm 1/40 800


As always, Katie was a joy to work with and I look forward to shooting with her again.


Thank you for viewing!!

nebcatsteemit©watermark.png

Sort:  

Wow this is amazing, great job @nebcat!
For a 100% upvote and resteem, please use the "onehumanbasket" tag. xo

Congratulations @nebcat! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71