Steemit Photo Challenge Entry - Evie

in #steemitphotochallenge8 years ago (edited)

Meet Evie!

My #steemitphotochallege entry.

You may have seen her before in my introduction, but I thought this animal photo challenge was a perfect way to spam post my #catlady photos without too much judgement. Evie is my four year old ragdoll cat. She is extraordinarily smart as well as incredibly beautiful. She's got bright blue eyes, an adorable pink nose and rabbit soft fur. She is classified as a seal bicolor ragdoll by The International Cat Association. Although, she comes from a long line of cat champions I chose her mainly for her temperament and not for her show quality. However, that hasn't stopped me from taking a zillion pictures of her. :-P The photos above are the most recent and were taken with my iPhone 6s all other photos are from my old phone HTC One M8. 

Meet Evie aka Evilness aka Catdog aka Evester aka Pretty Babygirl

Don't mind my dorky facial expression. This was the day I picked her out. She was the smartest most adorable little fluff ball ever and I couldn't wait to bring her home!

Ever since she was a little kitten, she has loved to be sprawled out in the strangest positions that make you think "how can she possibly be comfortable like that??" 

Like a normal cat she lives the #ififitsisits lifestyle. Everything in my house belongs to Evie.

She enjoys her supervised outside time in our big back yard.

This side of her is known as Evilness. This is the nickname I've given her for when she gets supercharged and peels through the house riding sideways up the couch and hunting things...this toy lasted about 2 days.

She's got a sweet side too! When she's being a sweetie I often refer to her as my Pretty Babygirl Evie. She's always there to greet me at the door, she comes when her name is called, and follows me around the house like a shadow. Oh and she is also quite the conversationalist.

It's hard not to get lost in her big blue eyes and all that fluff!

Thanks for checking out my #steemitphotochallenge photos please upvote if you enjoyed them and leave a picture of your pet in the comments!

Sort:  

Cat on plant. Hah!

MEOW ! Beautiful ! I have 6 myself :) my daily joy !

pretty cat, pretty lady

Awww :D cats are the best!

LOVE CATS! JUST wanna HUG Em!

Such a beautiful cat! I'm jelly, being allergic to cats suuucks.. Oh well, I have my dogs.. :D

I adore ragdolls (^^). Nice cat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85