Steemit Photo Challenge #43 - Northern Ukraine architecture

in #steemitphotochallenge7 years ago (edited)

I took this shot in Berdychiv, a wonderful and small city in Northern Ukraine. I believe that this building was used as a part of a railway station and it has been abandoned for a long time. The station was built in 1874 but ruined during the World War II.

Camera: Canon EOS 60D
Lens: Canon 50mm f/1.8
Aperture: f/5.6
Shutter speed: 125
ISO: 100

Read Jerboa's Blog

Sort:  

My heart skipped a beat when I saw this. It's beautiful.

It's really important to me to get to know other serious writers and artists on here. I'm not into spamming, but you really might appreciate the article at the bottom on mediocrity in art (yours is NOT!). I'm a singer-songwriter and am really passionate about reviving GOOD art.

Thank you so much for sharing. I'm going to follow.

Xx, Kay

https://steemit.com/michelangelo/@kayclarity/art-and-mediocrity-a-short-treatise-on-crimes-against-art-and-taste

@jerboa Very nice work! I love black and white photography so I had to check this out! :)

Incredible photo that sent shivers to my spine. What a compelling story this picture tells!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29