SteemitPhotoChallenge #10 - Minimalism - Entry 2 - 'Orange Peel'

in #steemitphotochallenge8 years ago (edited)

orangepeel19ab4.jpg
Photo - 'Orange Peel' by Jay Taylor - my entry #2 into the SteemitPhotoChallenge #10 - Minimalism

Macro shots of grunge and grime are a real favourite of mine. I have spent many a happy hour trawling junk yards and industrial estates hunting for things like this little beauty: accidental, overlooked art, masquerading as decay; the wonder of entropy at play...

This shot was taken with my 10 year old Olympus C-70 Zoom, which is a cracking little camera and just perfect for those days when I don't feel like dragging a bigger kit around with me... It is especially good for close-up work, like this one...

This is a photo taken of a little section of an industrial container, shot in RAW in macro mode. The basic develop settings have been tweaked, as is always necessary with RAW - a bit of saturation and contrast boost, a bit of sharpening, that's pretty much it.

I see a bird skull here - what do you see...?

You can view my 1st Entry 'Run, Brahma, Run!' here

You can view my 3rd Entry 'The Freedom of Flight'' here


Camera: Olympus C-70 Zoom, handheld
Exposure Time: 1/80 second
ISO: 100
Aperture: f3.5
Focal length: 15.6mm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59762.43
ETH 2663.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41